We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing stay on this lovely island”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Belussi Beach
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Kypseli
Reviewed June 9, 2014

The hotel is in a prime position literally on the beach as it says on the hotel website. We stayed in a partial sea view room which was exactly as described. Large room with good wardrobe space, very clean, little kitchen area which we didn't use but nice to have it. The shower is good but like lots of Greek appartments I've stayed in, no curtain and not on the wall so you had to hold and spray! Our air conditioning didn't work, not sure why but we didn't complain as we slept with the window open, I'm sure it would have been fixed if we had as they were very helpful. I borrowed a hair dryer for the whole week as didn't take one, which was great.
There were loads of sun beds but it was fairly quiet bank holiday week in UK. Many Russian and French guests, like everywhere some were friendly some not! The beach is tiny and a bit rocky right in front of the hotel but easy to walk 2 minutes and access the sea over sand.
The food is very typical of Greek Islands and we loved it, loads of salad, feta at every meal. A good variety of hot food at lunch and dinner.
The bar waiter was lovely and always helpful, unfortunately the drinks weren't very good. My husband liked the beer but we are wine drinkers and couldn't stand the wine and the spirit were really flavoured spirit. The day before we were leaving a new soft drinks dispenser was installed and this really made a difference as the genuine brands like cola lite were available.
We hired a scooter and travelled around, so many lovely places within a couple of km from the hotel. Amoudi, alkyes and psarou beaches are all close by. You do need some transport to get around unless you want sun bathe and have a ramble around the olive groves. There are a few tavernas within walking distance and a supermarket. We actually walked to Tsilivi which has lots of shops, tavernas etc but we are good walkers and the temperature wasn't as hot as July and August. Everywhere is close by car and there are some lovely sights to see. I would recommend this hotel to couples and families who would enjoy this lovely hotel in Drosia.

Room Tip: Our room was next to reception every room is close to the beach but newer are close to restaurant an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Martine195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 175 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2011

If you are looking for a quiet place for relax, than this is a good choice. Rooms are clean and ok. Food was very tasty but not so much to choose. There were always some pasta with sauce (spaghetti), frites, rice, fish and some meat. Usually there was one typicall greek food. There was only 1 type of dessert + fruit. We had always watermelon and maybe 4 times yellow melon. When you came later for food, it was cold.
Beach is very small but clean with a reef. You have to find a way how to get to the see without a problem. 1 minute by walk to the left is only sand so it's easy to get into the sea.

Stuff was very polite and nice, when we needed something they always helped us.
Drinks were served till 11 pm, after this time you should pay. It was the cheap version in all inclusive, the same also for non alcoholic drinks. Snacks were poor and never a fruit.

Closest shop was about 20 minutes by walk and in fact there was no place where to go. Only to take a taxi and to go to Tsilivi. Owner of the hotel took us there in their hotel "taxi" for 8 euros/per person.

There is no entertainment or animation, no mini disco, only the sports which you will do by yourself.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lenka5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

We totally loved this place! Perfect service, wonderfull food and incredible flexibility when you asks for favours.

One of us have some allergies and the chef actually cooked an extra dish every day just for us because of this.

Great staff (everyone included) that gave you a wonderfull memory.

For the price you pay, We´ve hard to believe, you can find a better place! We can recommend it from the bottom of our hearts!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank MartinAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2010

My Daughter,8 year old Grandaughter and myself spent a great week at the Belussi Beach Hotel.I found the staff friendly and allways there if you needed them.If you want night life this is NOT the Hotel for you.But for a relaxing no rush break, this is the place.There is a small restaurant but NO rush for a dinner table, the menu was not hugh,but it was very good and well prepared.There was plenty of sun beds and no need for the midnight "towel run".The rooms had a wet room type bathroom and air con.The rooms were clean and secure.Safes in the rooms and TV.Large balcony and seating for 4. Grape laden avenue down to a modest BUT CLEAN pool and the crystal clear Ionian sea.The All Inclusive drinks were not the cheap ones and there was allways snacks and coffee in between the meals.Sometimes the dessert was the fresh picked grapes and other time delicious pastries.This hotel is NOT for the party goer,but I came home wanting to go back.GREAT PLACE JUST TO CHILL OUT.Strange thing to say as the temperature was in the 40's.The nearest shop was a half hour walk away past Lemon,Lime,Olive groves,fields of Melons and hugh Onions.My Grandaughter had a great time greeting the locals who allways returned Her wave.The Crickets were noisey and the sun shone and the sea was warm and now I am back in Rainy England.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank chilloutnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2010

Fantastic place, The food was great,genuin Greek style, the kids love it! Fantastic staff, profesional service, We where 2 adults with 4 kids, perfect place for a family!!! Go back to Hotel Belussi?? YES. YES.YES.....

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LarsNassjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2009

I definitely agreed with person from Czech.Rep. We spent 11 days in ... HOTEL?! First of all the Staff was unpleasant (except house maid). Rooms are big and OK. But food ... I can't find a words ... horrible is soft word. Beach is dirty and too small and we used another beach approx. 200m away. The entertainment nonexisting. First village was 6km away - Tsilivi. We spent a lot of money for taxi and rent a car. They have playground but it is in a dust. Showers near pool was functioned two days. Maybe in Albania they served such a food and engaged such "pleasant" staff ... but in Greece we don't expect nothing similarly.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SrbiaVoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2009

In a nutshell - horrible food. Worst from all of our holidays ever. Never seen anything so bad. Rooms big, airy. Beach dirty, as well as the pool. But the definitely worst thing on the hotel was the food. We were in Greece several times, this was like another country - Albania for instance. The entertainment possibilities were... actually none. The closest shop was 2 km away, the closest pub 1 km. If you prefer a quiet holiday in yogi style, with a hunger any offences from the hotel owner, choose this hotel. But if you'd like to enjoy your leisure time, spend it with swimming, sunbathing on a clean beach with a smiling and pleasant staff, chose another hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank homerblogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kypseli
11.5 mi away
The Bay Hotel & Suites
The Bay Hotel & Suites
#1 of 18 in Vasilikos
646 reviews
2.3 mi away
Tui Sensimar Caravel Resort and Spa
1.1 mi away
Lesante Blu Exclusive Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Mabely Grand Hotel
Mabely Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kampi
723 reviews
7.8 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
1,279 reviews
1.1 mi away
Clear Horizon
Clear Horizon
#4 of 5 in Ammoudi
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belussi Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belussi Beach

Address: 48 Drosia Kipseli, Kypseli, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Kypseli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Kypseli
Price Range: $93 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Belussi Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Otel, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Belussi Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Belussi Beach Zakynthos/Kypseli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing