We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traditional homemade bakery”
Review of Cafe Caretta

Cafe Caretta
Ranked #4 of 13 Dessert in Zakynthos Town
Cuisines: Greek
Description: We make traditional homemade food every day. Here you discover the best greek baking products made with love and meraki from Yiannis&Eleni. Spinach pies, feta chhese pies, baklava and many more. You also can find a lot of your own goodies such as "scones", apple pies, etc.. Also a lot of fresh cookies baked every day
Restaurant details
Description: We make traditional homemade food every day. Here you discover the best greek baking products made with love and meraki from Yiannis&Eleni. Spinach pies, feta chhese pies, baklava and many more. You also can find a lot of your own goodies such as "scones", apple pies, etc.. Also a lot of fresh cookies baked every day
Reviewed July 6, 2018 via mobile

Wow, we tried several of the food provided, it was all just awesome. The owner is very friendly and on top he gave us some traditional greek sweets for free as a surprise. Totally recommended!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank mkzcore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cafecaretta, Ιδιοκτήτης at Cafe Caretta, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2018

Thank you both Michel & Michael for your nice words, You are very good people and we were very glad to serve you in our shop, We hope to have great holidays and also to see you again,
With love Yiannis & Eleni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 34 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2018 via mobile

Very helpful and friendly staff, nice coffee and small butter cakes shaped as Caretta carettas highly recommended!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank louise_P2871RO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cafecaretta, Ιδιοκτήτης at Cafe Caretta, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2018

Thank you very much Louise. We are very happy that you are satisfied and we hope to see you again sometime, Lot of love Yiannis & Eleni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2018

definitely the best cafe in Zakynthos town, all so delicious and genuine! including the exquisite kindness of the owners, not to miss!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank marcorambaldi73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cafecaretta, Ιδιοκτήτης at Cafe Caretta, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2018

Thank you very much for your nice words . We are very glad to pleased you and we hope to see you again.
Lot;s of love, Yiannis & Eleni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2018 via mobile

It couldn't be better than sitting down to the smell of freshly baked biscuits. Except when you are served up some of those biscuits straight out of the oven.

Blink and you might walk straight past this unassuming cafe but the coffee is good and the home made cakes and biscuits and pastries are worth taking some time to sit down and enjoy a coffee as if you're in someone's home.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 885lachlanw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cafecaretta, Ιδιοκτήτης at Cafe Caretta, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2018

Thank you very much for your kindness, We are very happy that satisfied you and we will always remember you with love. We hope to see you again in our "home". We hope for you to be healthy and happy in your life and always find the quality, Sometimes small things give us the biggest happyness. Love Yiannis & Eleni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2018 via mobile

Lovely handmade pastries and ice cream! Very friendly service. The owner even tried to dissuade my step daughter from ordering a sausage roll as she can get that at home!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Julian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cafecaretta, Ιδιοκτήτης at Cafe Caretta, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2018

Thank you very much for your nice words and we are happy that pleased you so much, We hope your life to be as good as your holidays full of health and happyness. Hope to see you again. Love from Yiannis & Eleni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Caretta also viewed

Zakynthos Town, Zakynthos
Zakynthos Town, Zakynthos
 
Zakynthos Town, Zakynthos
Zakynthos Town, Zakynthos
 
Zakynthos Town, Zakynthos
Zakynthos Town, Zakynthos
 

Been to Cafe Caretta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing