We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Strada Marina
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Zakynthos Town
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed there for a week and it was awesome. If you want to stay in Zante town you should definitely stay in Strada Marina Hotel.

Positive

- great view (it's either the sea or the mountains)
- nice staff. They would always help you out and answer any questions.
- awesome location. The hotel is situated in the heart of the town, it's really cool to walk around at night, visit local restaurants. The beach is like 10 minutes walk. Although it doesn't look like a typical tourist beach (it's kinda rocky, the sand isn't that white, etc.) the water is really clean.
There is an open cinema right next to the beach.
- clean rooms.
- the roof garden. It is opened till 2 am, so romantic.
There is also a swimming pool on the roof. The bad thing is that it is opened from 11 am till 7 pm. We really wish it was opened from 10 am (so you can jump in the pool after breakfast and wake up) till 2 am (so you can enjoy your drinks in the pool) :)

Negative
- The Internet didn't work properly. It only worked in the hall of our room, but didn't work IN the rooms.
- The TV didn't work either. It wasn't a big deal at all because we would never watch it anyway.
- Breakfast is kinda poor. It is still good and we had enough food even at 9.55 (breakfast is from 7-10 am)

Anyway, thank you so much for an amazing vacation!

Room Tip: corner rooms don't have internet, higher floors have an amazing view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BientaN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    103
    52
    16
    13
See reviews for
34
138
20
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Location location location. This hotel is in a great location, only 5' by car to get there from the port. Staff was there on our requests giving us information of what to visit which most of the times was on a foot distance.

Room was clean and we much enjoyed breakfast and roof garden with the lovely view.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank coolgus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester England
Level Contributor
658 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 319 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

There was a time when the Strada Marina was the hotel on Zakynthos but that era is long gone. The major advantage is its location, opposite the main port, if you are catching a ferry to the mainland.

And if the roof garden bar is open, that's a lovely place to watch the sun set while sipping a cocktail or an ice cold beer. As other reviews identify, room standards can be up and down. You pays your money and takes your chance! And the tiny lifts could probably find a place in a museum.

Unless you really want to stay in the main town, there are better and more modern hotels in the nearby resorts like Tsilivi and Argassi. However, if you want to be in the main town, this hotel is as close to the action as it gets.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 4th floor, facing the harbour, for the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike Arran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granbury, Texas
Level Contributor
139 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Booked this hotel through hotels.com and it was a REAL bargain at $36, a night with breakfast. The hotel is located on the Main Street that fronts the port in Zakynthos Town. Outstanding view of the port and the Ionian Sea. We were in room 409 and it was wonderful. I don't think you could get a "bad" room as far as view is concerned if you are facing the sea. The room size was ample with a nice balcony. The room and facility was very clean and the staff friendly, knowledgeable and very helpful. Breakfast was basic but good. Spent three nights in Strada Marina. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ElLobo01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Stayed during the August high season period.

The location of this hotel is one of its tremendous advantages. Located right in the centre of Zante leaves everything lying in a walking distance, a key pre-requisite for us and something
we totally enjoyed during our stay. Restaurants, night life and picturesque walks right in our feet. Also, when the time came for an excursion the stuff was very helpful in giving as the best tips to enjoy the lovely island of Zakynthos.

Concerning the hotel amenities, the room was very clean and spacious and the stuff took really good care in preserving a high quality hygiene standard and were always very pleasant and kind with us. Also we very much enjoyed the view from our balcony.

The breakfast was a traditional mix of goodies very rich in choice and very delicious. A pleasant surprise was the rooftop pool and bar, view, music & cocktails were great. We also enjoyed a lovely dinner there one evening.

All n all, if we ever revisited Zakynthos we certainly know where to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MSKX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

This hotel has an excellent location, with access to all the town's amenities within walking distance and offers a great view. The staff are very friendly and smiley and the atmosphere on the roof garden is very welcoming. Highly recommended and a good choice to stay.

Room Tip: Room with a sea view is always the winner
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Demetris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Stayed there over a July weekend during the summer of 2012.

Located dead-centre in the port of Zante, exactly opposite the ferry terminal and the spot where the daily excursion boats depart every morning. Offers a fantastic view across the bay and the port while at the same time it is located 80m from the main commercial street of Zante town with lots of eating and drinking options.

The hot spot of the hotel is by a million miles the roof garden, where the swimming pool is located, and where one can have a pretty nice dinner or drink, enjoying the view and the summer breeze. It is also very easy for one to stroll around the city and the waterfront. Mostly family or couple travellers while we were there, one does get away from noisy lodgings near beaches, full of drunken youth.

The building is indeed 80s but the rooms are spacious with large balconies and are all equipped with individual air-conditioning devices for heat or cold. Did not try the breakfast but the dinner was a very good sample of Greek cuisine.

Will not hesitate going back there, for sure.

Room Tip: Higher floors offer even better views, for rooms that look at the back side, there's always the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Danny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zakynthos Town
0.1 mi away
Phoenix Hotel
Phoenix Hotel
#6 of 12 in Zakynthos Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Palatino
Hotel Palatino
#2 of 12 in Zakynthos Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.2 mi away
Diana Hotel
Diana Hotel
#4 of 12 in Zakynthos Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#1 of 12 in Zakynthos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
1.8 mi away
Xenos Kamara Beach
Xenos Kamara Beach
#4 of 27 in Argassi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
11.7 mi away
Mabely Grand Hotel
Mabely Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kampi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Strada Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Strada Marina

Property: Hotel Strada Marina
Address: 14 Lomvardou K. (Strata - Marina), Zakynthos Town 291 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Zakynthos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Zakynthos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Strada Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Strada Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Strada Marina Zakynthos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing