We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A recommended hotel”
Review of Hotel Palatino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Palatino
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Zakynthos Town
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A recommended hotel”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

I stayed with my brother here for a short break the end of March/beginning of April 2014. I would recommend the hotel for the brilliant location across the road from the beach and within a short distance to lots of shops and restaurants and a beautiful square. One of the receptionist staff was very nice, Rosa, and she went the extra mile to ensure we had a good time. Upon arrival, Rosa gave us a free upgrade to a sea view room because the hotel wasn't very busy at this time of the year. The restaurant at the hotel was nice but the one dinner we had there comprised of starters that didn't fit the description on the menu! (This also happened when we ate out at a different restaurant one night, both of our main courses were not as described on the menu!!) The rooms were similar in quality to other 4*hotels I have been to in recent years so no complaints there. My brother and I got a real bargain booking with Easyjet for this short break but ended up paying a lot for meals out and taxis. Do watch out for being over charged by the taxi drivers. We were ripped off!!! If I ever visit the island again then I will ask for all taxi journeys to go on a meter!!

Room Tip: Sea view is what you ideally want!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lisaprice_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    52
    24
    9
    3
See reviews for
32
72
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for just a night there, after deciding to prolong my holidays for one more day! The hotel is peacefully located in just a few minutes from the center. Rooms were tidy and clean and the decoration was really nice. All in all a worthwhile choice. I would stay again if I visit the city of Zakinthos in the future!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VillisGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights and I have no complain about this hotel. Wide and clean rooms, comforable beds, bathroom and room with everything you need, a balcony. Quality and price are ok, and you have all services there if you ask in reception. As a example we had a car rental booking just 30 minutes after requesting it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mapivel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Upon arriving, check-in seemed okay. The receptionist wasn't overly enthused to help, however was polite. We chose the adjoining rooms & proceeded up the elevator with our luggage, with no assistance offered.
Firstly, the rooms were tiny, almost claustrophobic, extremely dark & dingy, with little to no natural light. The balconies could barely fit one person & were uncomfortably close to each other.
The bathroom floor appeared to have not been properly cleaned, as various sizes of hair were present in both bathrooms. Along with this, the bathroom AND the room smelt horrible, almost to the point of vomit.
Worst of all, apart from no variety at breakfast, one of the wait staff was handling food (specifically, cheese and cold meats) with her bare hands. No gloves or utensils, just her bare hands which may or may not have been washed.
Overall, a ridiculously unpleasant experience and a major rip off. When you are paying 95 euros a night, you expect some level of quality and professionalism. These people have no sense of cleanliness or pride in their establishment. Would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy.

Room Tip: Do not stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Adriana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

It's important to keep ones expectations in check when booking island hotels under 150 / night.

Location, room size, cleanliness and service all very good value.

I will stay there again when in Zakinthos

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Voula L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Everything was perfect....the rooms, the reception area, the staff, the view to the sea, the wifi, the dining area, the food. Everything was clean. There is a public beach right behind the hotel. The water was very clean and the beach very organised with sunbeds and snak bar. We booked a trip to the Shipwreck and we also rent a car through the reception. Thanks everybody for a lovely time in Zakynthos. We will be back at Palatino for sure!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Is the second time when my wife and I visited Zakynthos and Palatino Hotel. Every time we get impressed by the colors and beauty of landscape from the hotel balcony. Palatino Hotel you be remembered as a very plesant experience. Room decor is Mediterranean style and modern designed bar and restaurant. Staff is very friendly and very helpful in terms of tourist information in Zakynthos. The services offered are of good quality and make you come back every year to the same hotel. Many thanks Palatino Hotel staff , especially Ms. Manager for their contribution to our dream vacation. We choose every time for our holiday in Zakynthos the same hotel - Palatino .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank catalin d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zakynthos Town
0.4 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#1 of 12 in Zakynthos Town
486 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Strada Marina
Hotel Strada Marina
#3 of 12 in Zakynthos Town
286 reviews
2.1 mi away
Xenos Kamara Beach
Xenos Kamara Beach
#7 of 27 in Argassi
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Mabely Grand Hotel
Mabely Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kampi
662 reviews
0.2 mi away
Yria Hotel
Yria Hotel
#5 of 12 in Zakynthos Town
83 reviews
2.9 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#9 of 51 in Tsilivi
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palatino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palatino

Property: Hotel Palatino
Address: 10 Kolokotroni | Koliva, Zakynthos Town 291 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Zakynthos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Zakynthos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Palatino 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Palatino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Palatino Zakynthos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing