We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautifully decorated, well run restaurant, that serves great food”
Review of Yard of Taste

Yard of Taste
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Temporarily closed due to rennovations. Avli Restaurant (Yard of Taste) is the first on the island of Zakynthos to serve innovative dishes with fresh, organic ingredients for vegans, gluten free fans and people who enjoy delicious food in general. The owner, Giota Papadopoulou puts all her love and care, as well as her knowledge and experience as a personal trainer into creating and serving each dish.
Restaurant details
Description: Temporarily closed due to rennovations. Avli Restaurant (Yard of Taste) is the first on the island of Zakynthos to serve innovative dishes with fresh, organic ingredients for vegans, gluten free fans and people who enjoy delicious food in general. The owner, Giota Papadopoulou puts all her love and care, as well as her knowledge and experience as a personal trainer into creating and serving each dish.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a restaurant that wouldn’t be out of place in any of the great culinary cities.
The attention to detail of the owner/chef/maitre d’ shows in everything.
The restaurant is beautifully presented, the staff are excellent, the menu mainly consists of interesting interpretations of classic Greek dishes, but isn’t pretentious. And the food that comes out of the kitchen is of the highest standard.
The restaurant is on a quiet street in the centre of Zakynthos Town - it is well worth the trip

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank n6gold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avlh Twn G, Owner at Yard of Taste, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for leaving us such a wonderful feedback. We are so glad that you had a great experience in our restaurant .We work hard to offer the best food in the best ambience so we are overwhelmed to see that reflected on your last visit in our restaurant.We look forward to your future visit!
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (620)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 620 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My friends and I found this restaurant by chance and aren't we lucky that we did so? The place is both relaxing and elegant, with a welcoming and cozy decoration. We were personally welcomed by Yiota - owner and also a chef - and her staff, and this is only part of what makes this restaurant such a special place. Her energy, attention to detail and impeccable taste are all transparent in the dishes she serves, and she'll personally come to every table and share her recommendations. Everything we ordered during our three visits in four days was spot on: extra points for the octopus, that quickly became a hit amongst our party! And did I mention the desserts? Oh, those profiteroles...The Greeks are famous for their generosity, and Yiota and her restaurant are no exception to this: during every new visited we were greeted with a surprise dish, a "thank you" sent by her, and left with both our bellies and hearts full!

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dindiosk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avlh Twn G, Ιδιοκτήτης at Yard of Taste, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Dindiosk
It is heartwarming to read so lovely a review, thank you so much for you positive feedback! We were very happy to read that you had a great time in our restaurant and you had an amazing experience. We certainly hope to see you again!
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2019

I dont know where to start. The food, the restaurant, the straff... The owner welcomed us and was so Nice to my 3 kids. And the food just speaks for itself. Perfect!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank bellaesken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avlh Twn G, Ιδιοκτήτης at Yard of Taste, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Bella
We are so glad to read your warm review. It was our pleasure to serve you and your kids. We look forward to your next visit!
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019 via mobile

The chef told us she infuses all of her food with love & that’s why it tastes so good - well, honestly, it was amazing.
Everyone was chuffed to bits with their meals. Inventive, delicious and comforting. Traditional Greek food with a twist. The coconut milk béchamel on the mushroom mousakka was divine.
She was very attentive, a fantastic host - a great place for lunch and I imagine a beautiful setting for dinner. It was a real treat.
Highly recommended.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank hannahmA3375VJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avlh Twn G, Ιδιοκτήτης at Yard of Taste, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Hannah
We would like to thank you for your positive comments! Our team is continually trying to ensure that the guests’ experience is the best possible. We hope that you will consider us again in your next vacation!
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2019 via mobile

Last day of our holiday we are here for lunch. What an amazing way to finish the holiday. The food was absolutely delicious. 5 *****!!
We had buratta, sourdough and pork to start. The buratta salad was so so fresh.
For mains we had chicken pasta and the decontructed mince pasta. Both were insane. So so so good.
Favourite restaurant on the island.
The head chef, Giota, is super friendly and ‘cooks everything with love’ - you can definitely tell.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank ashlingbarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avlh Twn G, Ιδιοκτήτης at Yard of Taste, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for leaving a review! We are pleased to read that everything was according to your liking. Next time, we recommend you visit the Yard Of taste , which we think that you will absolutely love!
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yard of Taste also viewed

Zakynthos Town, Zakynthos
Zakynthos Town, Zakynthos
 
Zakynthos Town, Zakynthos
Zakynthos Town, Zakynthos
 
Zakynthos Town, Zakynthos
Zakynthos Town, Zakynthos
 

Been to Yard of Taste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing