We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent meals and staff”
Review of Athena

Athena
Price range: $2 - $28
Description: An old tradional restaurant that its well-known in the island for his fresh fish , fresh cook meals and many many more kinds of meals all in logic prices . Also we offer coffes and breakfast if u want to enjoy the view toward the port of Zakynthos in the morning . We are waiting u all !
Restaurant details
Description: An old tradional restaurant that its well-known in the island for his fresh fish , fresh cook meals and many many more kinds of meals all in logic prices . Also we offer coffes and breakfast if u want to enjoy the view toward the port of Zakynthos in the morning . We are waiting u all !
Reviewed May 17, 2018

we were staying with friends last week and they took us here. 5 star rating for me. husband loved his steak and i cant remember what i had to eat but it was lovely.wide range of greek and english dishes.staff so friendly.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chrisBanbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 39 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2018 via mobile

Really nice food i will love to eat every time here the service is perfect and very kind i suggest you go there

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Erik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2018 via mobile

Oh my! Just a random walk by the beach turned out to best dinning experience this holiday!
The restaurant was not very busy as were were there before the season, tables outside look inviting and clean so why not! The food was incredible, I’ve never had such tender sea bass in my life and all the sides tasted organic so we figured they were local. The waiter offered to let us taste the local wine, how nice! Very pleased! I wish were here longer to enjoy rest of the menu (which is ridiculously big)! We felt welcomed and well looked after and the food was just great! Defo recommend!!!!!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank 130paulinam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017 via mobile

Club sandwich and Greek salad shared between two was ample for lunch and very tasty
The waiter was very helpful and not too pushy . Pleasant view watching the boats come in and out of harbour
Well worth s visit

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank 1sunworshippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2017 via mobile

Excellent service and the food was good. The atmosphere was excellent. The prices were reasonable. Great view.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank professeurm2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Athena also viewed

Zakynthos Town, Zakynthos
Zakynthos Town, Zakynthos
 
Zakynthos Town, Zakynthos
Zakynthos Town, Zakynthos
 
Zakynthos Town, Zakynthos
Zakynthos Town, Zakynthos
 

Been to Athena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing