We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Felt like home!”
other travelers have booked this property
Executive and Modern
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Executive and Modern
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Executive and Modern
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Chaguanas, Trinidad, Trinidad and Tobago

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
learner4l...
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Felt like home!”
Reviewed June 8, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The property manager, Shobia was extrememly tentative to each and every need. She even went out of her way to bring me local breakfast!! What an amazing person! The space was like a decent size one bedroom apartment. Everything you needed was available. I couldn't ask for a more convenient location nor hospitable service. I will definitely stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lourdo F
1 review
“Very friendly owners.”
Reviewed May 19, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Location was exactly where I wanted to stay. I was attending a family Wedding and it was the closest to the place. The Owner Ms. Shoba was very friendly and made sure we were Comfotable. Place has good security.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jj B
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Did It Twice”
Reviewed May 19, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Great people, Great Location, Great Housing! I've stayed here on two occasions and will stay again. Home away from home!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravi_Sing...
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Excellent location - Good Value”
Reviewed March 31, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The location of the unit is very close to the main city of Chaguanas, which was perfect for quick trips to the supermarket and local shopping. My stay was very enjoyable and the unit was exactly as described.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharh2017
Ajax, Canada
1 review
“Great Stay”
Reviewed March 31, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Clean, great location - enjoyed our stay - the the landlord was very helpful with suggestions for things to do during our stay

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 2, 2017
It was a pleasure hosting both of you at the Villa. We look forward to your return visit.
Regards,
Edinburgh Villas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluestrav...
London, UK.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely property with fantastic customer service”
Reviewed October 9, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Had to make an emergency visit to Trinidad and was accommodated by the property managers at very short notice.
Booking was very smooth and the property manager went out of her way to ensure our checking in done smoothly and efficiently.
The property is very clean and comfortable as well very conveniently located (about 5 minutes drive from downtown Chaguanas). We also felt very safe in this gated property which also featured CCTV.
All amenities listed in the description were indeed available but also included were all cleaning, bath products as well as extra linen and towels.
However, by far, the best feature of staying there was the exceptional customer service provided by the property managers. Shoba went far beyond expectations. She was aware that our visit was not recreational and kept in regular contact with us to ensure we had everything we needed. She even brought us breakfast on several occasions because she knew we sometimes didn't have time to get breakfast.
Would definitely be going back, hopefully under better circumstances.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 10, 2016
Thanks for your review. It was a pleasure to host both of you at the villa. We look forward to your return visit since you were exceptional guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 23, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Customer Service
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing