We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magical Stay in an Italian Village”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Casa Michele

Large terrace with magnificent views from Casa Michele's front door
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large terrace with magnificent views from Casa Michele's front door
Kick back, relax and just enjoy the views! Second bedroom with ensuite bathroom furnished with local antique Lunigiana furnishings
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Large terrace with magnificent views from Casa Michele's front door
Kick back, relax and just enjoy the views!
Second bedroom with ensuite bathroom furnished with local antique Lunigiana furnishings
Dining room with magnificent views from its double door exit onto the stone flagged terrace
Casa Michele - entrance to the home and terrace
Enjoy your first cup of coffee under a rising sun - facing south Casa Michele enjoys day long sunshi
The Apuane Alps as seen from the terrace of Casa Michele
Under the pergola....
Dining room of Casa Michele
Living room with wood burning fireplace
Bedroom with ensuite bathroom
Master bedroom
Living room
Kitchen with all the amenities for making your stay comfortable and easy
Enjoy the panoramic views, silence and tranquility
Looking down the valley to the Italian Riviera coastline
The village of Luscignano
Early morning sunshine, mist rising over the villages below
Large second bathroom with walk in shower
Master ensuite bathroom with bathtub and shower
Second stone flagged terrace and garden for relaxing and enjoying the views
Terrace as seen from the master bedroom
Views from the terrace
Looking down the valley
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fivizzano, Province of Massa Carrara, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JaneandAn...
Hobart, Australia
1 review
“Magical Stay in an Italian Village”
Reviewed June 5, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

This Italian villa far exceeded our expectations. The location, the views, the mountains, the lack of other tourists and the lovely lady who greeted us all helped make our stay at Casa Michele such a wonderful experience. The villa was typical Italian and very well equipped and maintained which made for a very comfortable stay. Would recommend this to anyone who wants to get away from the crowds and have a true Italian experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and mountain views and the nightly song of the cuckoo while appreciating the italian red wine.
Liked least: The winding roads
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 14, 2014
Thank you for such a lovely review ! I just wanted to let you know that should you return to either Casa Michele or any of my properties in Nice to remind me that you are a return customer as I automatically will offer you a discount on my published prices for being such a lovely client and making a return visit! Thank you again. All the very best, Kathy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScooterNY
New York
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Can't get enough of it”
Reviewed May 12, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

When my husband and I first decided to spend some time in Tuscany a couple years ago, we pulled together a quick wishlist of what our place of stay would look like. I wanted vineyard views. He wanted a private patio and an external woodburning pizza oven. We wanted to be in a remote little village off the beaten tourist path. We wanted accessability to hiking trails. In short, it was a laundry list of "dreams" that we never thought possible within our budget.

And then we stumbled on Casa Michele on tripadvisor. Amazingly, it checked every single item on our wishlist. So much so in fact that we went back again this year. The village (Luscignano) is tiny, and charming. Casa Michele is in itself a large part of the draw, a gorgeous little villa with stunning views of the surrounding mountains, villages and vineyards. From evenings making pizza in the brick oven and sipping wine on the patio while watching the sunset, to meals at the local agriturismos, to hikes in the surrounding mountains - both times, the experience has been just perfect.

We can't wait to go back again already!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fantastic property and views with a private outdoor patio on which to pass many a leisurely hour!
Liked least: Anyone staying here needs to be very comfortable driving the narrow and winding mountain roads of northern Tuscany
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 14, 2014
Thank you so much for such a lovely review! I just wanted to let you know to please remind me should you return another time to either Tuscany or Nice, as I will automatically give you a discounted rate for being such a wonderful client and for posting such a lovely review, but also as I like to have happy customers and when they are happy as you are - they deserve a reward! Thank you for taking the time to post this review. All the best, Kathy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa L
Casper, Wyoming
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Fantastic place to stay and discover Italy.”
Reviewed November 9, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

My husband and I stayed at Casa Michele for five days in late October and had the most wonderful experience. It was exactly what we were looking for and was so nice and comfortable - it made our stay truly fantastic. Kathy has great suggestions and advice to enhance the experience and make it so worthwhile. Thanks, Kathy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothinh
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 14, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review of Casa Michele. I just wanted to ask you to please remind me should you decide to return on another trip to either Tuscany or Nice, as I automatically give a discounted rate to any of my return clients to either country - thank you again for such a nice review - I love to hear from my clients when they have had such a lovely time! All the best, Kathy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed October 30, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spectacular views
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 14, 2014
Waiting for your return visit Orietta! Ha Ha - seriously I am only now reading my reviews, I really am AWFUL! Casa mia ed casa tua and I am looking forward to celebrating my 60th birthday this year as you did - I hope mine is as memorable and don't forget, there is always a place at the table for YOU! xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 11, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: view from garden
Liked least: access roads
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 4, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review - I am so pleased you had a great time at Casa Michele and thank you for your word of advice to others! For some bizarre reason the SatNav directions take you up a road that is designated for tractors only so please only follow the directions I send out to you on how to arrive and IGNORE your TomTom or SatNav in your rental car!! Google Maps as we now know, is not perfect ! Hope to see you back on another trip to either Tuscany or Nice with us - thank you again for being such wonderful clients!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ScooterNY
New York
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fabulous escape”
Reviewed October 1, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

What a fantastic, fantastic escape. The villa is absolutely beautiful, overlooking olive groves and mountain ranges all around. In the day we'd go on countryside walks, and evenings we'd sit out on the terrace with a bottle of wine, make home-made pizza in the outdoor brick oven.

The market in nearby Fivizzano is precious, and essentially means you're self sufficient without needing to go all the way to Aulla (closest large town) for necessities.

Clementina who takes care of the house is just wonderful, and was a huge part of making our stay such a success.

Casa Michele is an absolute dream, and we're hoping to go back again next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the views, the absolute privacy of the terrace, the friendliness of the folks in the village
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 13, 2012
So pleased to hear you had such a great experience, we hope we can welcome you back another time to Casa Michele and Luscignano1
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham
Reviewed September 13, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 28, 2012
Thank you so much and I hope we will see you back on another holiday to Casa Michele ! Kathy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing