We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveler rating
10
30
13
16
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
10
30
13
16
9
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 78 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2014

This is a very traditional French hotel, no boutique-style fripperies, just a clean, welcoming hotel offering wonderful views and lovely helpful service.

The staff were very accommodating when we arrived from a very early flight and we were able to check in at 9am and get straight to the pool. Likewise our early departure (before their front desk opened) was no bother and they called the bakers in order to get the breakfast goods delivered earlier and a table was laid for us early the next morning.

Yes, the rooms are dated but they are clean. There's a safe in the wardrobe, a hairdryer in the bathroom and furniture on the balconies. We happened to love the retro tiled bathroom but understand it's not to everyone's taste!

It was perfect for our flying visit for a wedding but I would probably choose somewhere a bit more luxurious were we staying longer.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tabsfab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

There's very little positive to say apart from the super view from the balcony. No wonder they take your money in advance for all nights when you book, because you'd certainly cancel after your first night.
Problems:
1. The place is falling apart. Room door not closing properly and sticking; Bannister up the stairs falling off, broken tiles ...
2. No lift
3. Internet only works if standing by reception desk
4. No restaurant and only only one rather expensive restaurant (Chez Mico) in the near vicinity (a car ride still)
reception most unfriendly
5. Breakfast advertised as a buffet, but wasn't. (trayed continental style)
6. A rip-off at 120€ a night

Room tip: The problem you face is that it's the only hotel there. No competition. If you're stuck and HAVE to stay there, try and get a room on the end of a corridor where the view will be outward and sideways
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank michael47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

There's no denying that the views from every room in this hotel are stunning - it's on an elevated site looking across the bay of Ajaccio. It has a great location with loads of lovely restaurants and great beaches nearby. And the views from the lovely pool are again of Ajaccio Bay and so thanks to mother nature, they are stunning. But what of the 3 star Hotel Celine?

To start, we arrived about 9pm to stay 3 nights and as it was dark and we hadn't yet explored the area we asked was it possible to get a meal anywhere. We were brought down to a grill area out the front of the hotel by a friendly lady and presented with 2 slices of "Corsican cheese", a large bowl of lettuce to share, 3 sausages each with soft pasta, wine and water followed by ice cream. That was the only food on offer, price? 50 Euro extra added to our bill!!!!Note that we were only informed of this price at the end of our stay.

Then up to the room, passing the many, many cats who live both in and outside the ground floor of the hotel. The room was on the small side, painted a weird brown, cluttered with a mish-mash of retro furniture and very warm. It contained one free standing plug-in fan in place of air conditioning. The bathroom had just a hand held shower with bath. The broadband didn't work in the room, in fact it didn't work at all for the first 2 days. The breakfast next morning was nice - although it should be said, standard continental fare, jam from plastic tubs, cheese in plastic packs etc.

It quickly struck us that without the views, which all the balconies and the pool looked onto, this hotel would really have little going for it - we paid close to 500 Euro for 3 nights here for Heaven's sake...crazy! The hotel itself should really enhance one's experience of a place, it can't just trade on a nice pool and the view, the view, the view! The views are there to be enjoyed by everybody no thanks to this hotel!

By the way on our final morning it seemed one of those cats in residence had covertly done "its business" somewhere in the reception area - needless to say the smell was powerful!

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CConTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Nice hotel situated in the southern part of Ajaccio bay with nice view to the whole bay, about 500 metres from the see. No noise during the whole day (even night), village atmosphere.

Room tip: All rooms have see view.
Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Parma_Torino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

We stayed at the Hotel for 5 night and generally we were satisfied with the stay. I would highlight the following:

Pro:

The hotel is in a god condition
Nice balcony with excellent view
Nice and friendly staff
Quiet area
Nice pool area – although sun umbrellas was very small
Free wifi

Cons:

Isolated location in regards to grocery shops and restaurants. Means a lot of driving
Bed mattresses were very uncomfortable. No spring mattress only foam
Limited language skills with the staff
No elevator. So lauguage no to be carried to first or second floor
Bar closed early. No place for a family to be after dinner

I will recommend this hotel mainly for couples not looking for nightly activities. Can also work for families but driving to beaches and restaurants are required

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Langejan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews