We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“buble tribute”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Thornton Hough
Certificate of Excellence
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
624 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 289 helpful votes
“buble tribute”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

was a good night ,good music good act, stayed the night, the evening meal was very nice, but the main meal was more like a childs portion, i had chicken and mash, the mash was a very small portion ,and i thought the room was overpriced, £55 each , when it was advertised for £35, when you attended the tribute, a little more food would have been nice, however the breakfast was 5 star *****, , top breakfast, and boy ya need it after the evening meal, not sure if the night was worth £180

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alanerobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    662
    253
    130
    69
    40
See reviews for
205
472
26
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Stayed here for the second time on the 17th Feburary 2013. The first time was brilliant, but this was even better! We booked the same package - spa treatment, dinner, bed and breakfast for just £95.00. When we arrived, we were told we had to wait until 2pm for our rooms to be ready. However, this didn't matter as we were able to enjoy the swimming pool facilities, including a hot tub and jacuzzi. Even though it was quite cold outside, we all still managed to use the outdoor hottub.
The food at the Lawns restaurant is lovely, but the best thing about the hotel is the staff. Every single member of staff was really helpful and friendly, especially the spa receptionist (long blonde hair - can't remember her name) who greeted us with a huge smile and helped us with any queries we had.
Overall, it was a great stay and I can't recommend this hotel enough.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beccles, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We booked this for ourselves and two older offspring whilst visiting relatives. The facilities and welcome match if not exceeded the 4 start rating. The rooms were quiet and set well away from the hotel function room which is so important as this establishment obviously does alot of wedding business. The attached spa and sports centre had a swimming pool which was long enough to do serious swimming and the gym was well equiped. The staff were faultless in their friendliness, courtesy and efficiency. An excellent cooked breakfast has guarenteed that we will return here in future.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tridoc59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

Usually this is for a bit of me time but decided to share my worst kept secret and he cant say enough good things about this superb venue. If you want 1st class service, food and setting (not to mention the fully equipped gym, huge pool, hot tub and jacuzzi) look no futher and get on the mailing list for special offers.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DeeLys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Stayed here during valentines weekend, got a deal which comprised of bed, breakfast, spa and money off the most amazing 3 course meal I have ever experienced, the service we received was sublime from starter to the famous cheese trolley. Room was perfect and included a t.v in the bathroom. Special thanks to James (the restaurant manager) and Matthew/all the staff who made our stay so special. Would highly recommend this hotel/restaurant.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

This hotel has a special place in my heart as i married my beautiful wife here, the hotel is the perfect location for your wedding, we got married in July and as the weather was lovely we opted for the ceremony to take place in the gazebo in the gorgeous gardens, this really set off the day and made for a great atmosphere as all the guests could enjoy there drinks in the garden with the sun on there backs. The level of service from the hotel, from the arrangements before to the waiting on staff during our meal where second to none. The food that was served was of the highest standard and enjoyed by all. This is not the cheapest place out there, but you get what you pay for and I wouldn't have changed a single thing. Thank you Thornton hall.
Ps we were married in July 2009 here but no option for that date and I am new to tripadvisor

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stevooooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Towcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Having lived just a few miles away from this hotel for many years, I had no reason to visit until we moved away. Myself and my husband stayed for 2 nights recently and had a wonderful time. The staff were helpful and friendly, the room was lovely, the bed comfortable. However, the lovely surprise was how great the restaurant was. I really wish that we'd known just how good it was sooner as we would have visited for a meal when we lived close by. It's perhaps not the type of restaurant you would visit frequently but fabulous for special occassions. The menu is really interesting, many dishes with a little twist, the service was great and the food excellent.

Of course the area is lovely, Thornton Hough, Raby and Willaston all chaming villages with Chester, Liverpool and North Wales on the doorstop. Will definately go back and recommend it to anyone wanting a lovely, relaxing weekend away.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ukluxurylover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thornton Hough
Leverhulme Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Port Sunlight
280 reviews
Leasowe Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Leasowe
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Village Hotel Wirral
#1 of 3 in Bromborough
1,503 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa

Property: Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
Address: Neston Road | Wirral, Thornton Hough CH63 1JF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Wirral > Thornton Hough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Thornton Hough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious Spa Resort - 20 minutes from Liverpool and Chester. Free high speed Wifi throughout the hotel, including all bedrooms, Smart TV's now in every bedroom offering a huge selection of channels and interactive services including Sky Sports 1,2 & 3, free car parking. Nestled in the Wirral Countryside and conveniently located for Manchester, Merseyside & North Wales. Our luxurious four star hotel offers state of the art conference facilities for up to 650 delegates & event management along with one of the finest Spas in the North West, offering an amazing array of spa treatments and spa packages to suit everyone, both Holistic and Clinical treatments. 20 metre pool, outdoor Hydro Spa Pools, Gym, Sauna, Steam Room, Tranquility Suite and New Rasul Room, makeup styling Suite and additional dual treatment room. Plus Golf Breaks playing at Heswall Golf Club one of the finest courses in the region. Delighted to be Headquarter hotel to the R&A Open Golf Championship 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thornton Hall Hotel Thornton Hough
Thornton Hall Hotel And Spa
Hotel Thornton Hall
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa Thornton Hough, Wirral

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing