We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and Great Service as always!”
Review of The Lamb and Flag

The Lamb and Flag
Price range: $11 - $19
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Ottery St. Mary, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Food and Great Service as always!”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Having eaten once again at The Lamb and Flag I find myself writing my first ever Trip advisor revue. The food was as ever exceptional which should not surprise me as the standard has been second to none on the previous occasions I have eaten there. The service is incredibly friendly and the atmosphere great, the staff go out of there way to make customers feel at home with nothing being to much trouble. I very much look forward to the next opportunity I have to sample their great menu and would very much recommend anybody living or visiting Ottery St Mary to try out this lovely pub/restaurant.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    18
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wroughton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Meal with friends”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

A very good meal which was high in quality and portion size. Good value for money and good service. Will return for more of the same.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GrahamHarvey999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottery St. Mary, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Never been disappointed”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I have visited this friendly pub\restaurant three times now as I live in Ottery St Mary. Each time I have been with different friends and we have never been disappointed. The food is lovely and the service friendly. I will definitely keep going as I love the fish dishes.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank suhoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottery St. Mary, United Kingdom
1 review
“Friendly Local Pub - Good Food”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

If you are looking for a friendly local pub offering good quality food at an affordable price then a visit to the Lamb and Flag is a must, The cosy dining area with tasteful decor together with excellent service all contribute to an enjoyable eating experience. I would definitely visit the Lamb again and would highly recommend it,

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Judith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely Meal”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Visiting family in Ottery St Mary had a lovely meal at their local pub / restaurant. We all enjoyed our meals including the 2 children. The restaurant was quiet but it was a Thursday night so prob gets busy at the weekend. The bar next door was quite busy but as we had children with us just stayed in the restaurant. Would like to return on my next trip down to Ottery.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GeraldineVeitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lamb and Flag also viewed

Ottery St. Mary, Devon
Ottery St. Mary, Devon
 

Been to The Lamb and Flag? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing