We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Coffee could be better”

Otter Garden Centres, Ottery St Mary
Price range: $4 - $12
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Relax in our garden centre restaurant with a luscious latte and a slice of homemade cake, freshly baked daily. Or why not enjoy a delicious homemade lunch with daily specials including, lasagne, fish & chips, steak pie and sunday roasts. All our food is locally sourced and freshly homemade by our team of chefs. Each of our restaurants also include an outdoor eating area which can be enjoyed (weather permitting).
Devon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Coffee could be better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

The restaurant in this garden centre can get really busy and I think the food is generally pretty good. I wish they wouldn't put cress over ever dish though. The coffee could be better.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    103
    46
    23
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Home made and delicious...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

The food here is all home made and delicious. Have been many times and have every intention of going frequently. With the nursery, shopping area and resaurant it's ideal for a half day out not far from home.

Their home grown plants are all guaranteed too!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BubbleorSqueak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
47 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best cakes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

This has the biggest best selection of the most delicious cakes in the south west. I wouldn't recommend going here of you're on a new year diet as you'll find their lovely cakes hard to resist!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank steph d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Excellant Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

It was busy but well worth waiting for, the staff ,cleared the tables very quickly the food was excellant and well presented and their sweets were ooohh fattening but yummy.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank DizzyDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honiton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lovely place for lunch and browse around garden centre”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

I have been here on many occasions and recommend the excellent quality food served - the homemade soup is a particular favourite for a light lunch. Everything looks very fresh and appetising and reasonably priced. It is very popular and can be busy at peak times but there are plenty of tables. My only small complaint is that the staff can take rather a long time taking and serving orders at the counter.
The garden centre is well set out and inside there is plenty to choose from ranging from bulbs to clothing and gifts and a great selection of Christmas items.
There are large car parks with easy access.
Well worth a visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MsJackieC-W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Otter Garden Centres, Ottery St Mary also viewed

Ottery St. Mary, Devon
Ottery St. Mary, Devon
 
Ottery St. Mary, Devon
 

Been to Otter Garden Centres, Ottery St Mary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing