We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of St Bernard's Hotel

St Bernard's Hotel
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Scenic view, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
251 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Nice Stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Great place to call by when on an outing in the area. Good food reasonable prices great atmosphere. The view is great and they treat all even us bikers the same, you won't be dissapointed.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    141
    76
    31
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
travelbug-aus2010
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Highly recommend! Good food, GREAT views!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

I can't speak more highly about St. Bernard's.
Great atmosphere, spectacular views, friendly staff and welcoming locals.
Our first visit was with the family for lunch, we sat outside and it was incredibly peaceful and the views really were spectacular.
Our second visit was on Christmas Eve, we had a great night with the locals and the night was very enjoyable.
Meals are good quality and reasonably priced, I recommend the ribs!
I have raved about St. Bernard's to friends and family and recommend that anyone heading that way pop in for a quick drink or a meal.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelbug-aus2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamborine Mountain, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Not even average”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Pleasant surroundings saved the day, but the food and service are below average. Meals are over priced for a pub and not good quality, either in terms of freshness or manner of cooking and presentation. Go have a drink on the deck and enjoy the scenery, but eat elsewhere.

Helpful?
Thank GailP240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely pub”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

We dined here twice during our 3 night stay and were very satisfied both times. The staff were friendly, especially the lady in the bistro. Duck pate was delicious, as were the lamb shanks. I had the kransky for something different which was pretty average. We returned on Thursday night not realizing it was roast night. We had a three course meal (soup, roast & dessert) for like $15 each. We will definitely dine here again if we are in the region again sometime.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lizandchris88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Food with a view.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

The buffalo wings and smoked ribs are great...as is the view down the mountain valley to the coast. The tourist shopping is good in town, especially at the "Gallery Walk".

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St Bernard's Hotel also viewed

North Tamborine, Tamborine Mountain
North Tamborine, Tamborine Mountain
 
North Tamborine, Tamborine Mountain
 

Been to St Bernard's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing