We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Special place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Heritage

The Heritage
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Special place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

This place rocks! The food is excellent by any standard. And this is a winery restaurant (even thought the winery is some 200kms away!) with in house tasting available at the bar. And the wines are really excellent. I mean really really excellent! The prices are actually not bad - especially for the wines. The room itself is an old converted church and the setting and views are just spectacular. The only area that was lacking was the service. They're friendly and nice, but the service is just not up to par with the rest of the experience. However, the service standards in Australia are generally somewhat lackluster compared to LA so i'm taking that into account. But having said that the experience is one we'll always remember and speak fondly of. Highly highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kakebeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    38
    8
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

Amazing food, great wine. Beautiful surrounds & a building with an interesting history. A lovely experience.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank BrisbaneMeg111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wedding party”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

went to a wedding in their function room. Food was really lovely- no complaints...the atmosphere warm and cosy. Not too pleased with the bar staff there - if I wanted a gin squash why was it so much trouble. Yes I was willing to pay for it...but they had no gin and no squash. I ended up with vodka and lemonade. It just seemed too much trouble. I later got a glass of champagne from someone else who was chirpy and more cheerful (I work on public holiday's too and as I get double time, am extremely cheerful)

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

Beautiful lunch in a lovely location. The meals were very generous and represented fret value for money. Our waitress did a wonderful job especially given she was doing the full restaurant on her own - we wanted for nothing!!! Highly recommend to anyone who is looking for some very tasty food with a beautiful outlook.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TheHeidrichs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Relaxing Lunch, great views.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

Enjoyed a beautiful, relaxed meal in serene surroundings. The dining room boasts a collection of beautiful antiques, lovingly collected over the years by the owner and his wife. The restaurant and tasting area are housed in an old church, while the brand new wedding/function ceremony venue in the gazebo is absolutely spectacular, which is an expression of Paddy's impecable taste.
The food was beautiful, succulent garlic prawns, with perfect rice to soak up the juices! Yum! The mushroom stack was unusual, but very very tasty, and the sweets - superb!
They serve excellent Merlo coffee - a perfect end to a beautiful meal.
Although only a small range of wines are available in the restaurant, all of the wines are well worth a taste and also match beautifully with the food presented.
It's good to know that a Mount Tamborine favourite still upholds it's excellen standards.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Beryl_Suter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Heritage also viewed

Tamborine Mountain, Scenic Rim
North Tamborine, Tamborine Mountain
 
North Tamborine, Tamborine Mountain
 
North Tamborine, Tamborine Mountain
Tamborine Mountain, Scenic Rim
 

Been to The Heritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing