We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A restaurant not to be missed”
Review of Delivino on Tamborine - CLOSED

Delivino on Tamborine
Price range: $8 - $24
Cuisines: Australian, Bar, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Drift is located on the top of beautiful Tamborine Mountain the jewel in the crown of the Gold Coast Hinterland. Offering a relaxed environment where you can take a break for a beautiful Merlo coffee made with love and care by one of our qualified Baristas or perhaps something a little stronger from our fully stocked Bar including Cocktails and local wine. If you need some energy to get you started then our great breakfast menu is just for you. Lunch can be had relaxing in our cafe lounge, in the restaurant or on the deck over looking the park, the choice is yours. We use local produce to ensure you get the freshest quality and taste that Tamborine Mountain has to offer. With arguably two of the Mountains best chefs our meals are bound to please. Our menu is changed with the seasons to ensure you get to taste a wide range of beautiful dishes. While spending some time with us at Drift check out the Aboriginal Art work from North East Arnhem Land that provides an interesting feature and a great talking point. The drift bar offers a place to be entertained with live music every second and last Saturday of the month, check our web site to see who is playing next. If you have a special event and want to ensure it is special for everyone including yourself then let us take care of the entire event, from the venue to the food, the entertainment , the drinks and even the transport to ensure you get home safely. Whether you want a full table service meal or finger food we can cater for up to 100 people. Go on, come on in and see us today or book a table for your next meal out
Nerang, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A restaurant not to be missed”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

A nice and easy spot to stop on the Tamborine Mountain. Good food a nice deli and wonderfull staff. Not to be missed.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank AdrianWagemakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    32
    9
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tamborine Mountain, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“One of the best on the mountain”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We are not exactly spoilt for choice here on the mountain with only a handful of eateries to choose from but Deli Vino's is certainly in the top three.

Service is prompt and attentive but not rushed. Food was very good and well presented and portion size was sufficient. You'll need two if not three courses to satisfy your hunger.

Prices are on the upper end of what I like to call ordinary eateries, but sadly this has become the norm in Australia. These prices would be considered exorbitant in Europe, something akin to those found in Michelin Star restaurants and the like.

The atmosphere is relaxed by all accounts and if you choose to dine alfresco it is very pleasant. Inside is a bit dowdy but when its cold outside what choice does one have?

On the whole, it is the kind of place that my wife and I like to eat in, good food and even better service. The rest we can live with.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank TourismChief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My favourite restaurant on Tamborine Mountain”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Great food, friendly service and cosy atmosphere. Good for lunch or dinner. Particularly recommend the Thursday night 2 course dinner special.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Murray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech, Morocco
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent picnic basket”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I arranged a picnic basket
For the two of us to take in to a romantic spot in Knoll National Park
The food items were all very well chosen and freshly prepared,
Of course the weather was good to us too.
All together the most wonderful picnic in the park

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 55Orange55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle K, Public Relations Manager at Delivino on Tamborine, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Perfect day, perfect hamper, lovely memories, what else could you ask for? The baskets are so accessible, and unique, thank you for choosing us, and for taking the time to write this review,
Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

Great atmosphere and great food. Used to rotate round the restaurants for brekkie, now we only come here.

Helpful?
Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle K, Public Relations Manager at Delivino on Tamborine, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Breakfast is the soul of life, we are very pleased you have chosen us, we have great competition on the mountain, we do however like to put our own unique spin on our menu. Spread the word and bring friends, see you on the weekend!
Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delivino on Tamborine also viewed

North Tamborine, Tamborine Mountain
 
Eagle Heights, Tamborine Mountain
North Tamborine, Tamborine Mountain
 
North Tamborine, Tamborine Mountain
North Tamborine, Tamborine Mountain
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing