We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deli-lishus”
Review of Delivino on Tamborine - CLOSED

Delivino on Tamborine
Price range: $9 - $25
Cuisines: Australian, Bar, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Drift is located on the top of beautiful Tamborine Mountain the jewel in the crown of the Gold Coast Hinterland. Offering a relaxed environment where you can take a break for a beautiful Merlo coffee made with love and care by one of our qualified Baristas or perhaps something a little stronger from our fully stocked Bar including Cocktails and local wine. If you need some energy to get you started then our great breakfast menu is just for you. Lunch can be had relaxing in our cafe lounge, in the restaurant or on the deck over looking the park, the choice is yours. We use local produce to ensure you get the freshest quality and taste that Tamborine Mountain has to offer. With arguably two of the Mountains best chefs our meals are bound to please. Our menu is changed with the seasons to ensure you get to taste a wide range of beautiful dishes. While spending some time with us at Drift check out the Aboriginal Art work from North East Arnhem Land that provides an interesting feature and a great talking point. The drift bar offers a place to be entertained with live music every second and last Saturday of the month, check our web site to see who is playing next. If you have a special event and want to ensure it is special for everyone including yourself then let us take care of the entire event, from the venue to the food, the entertainment , the drinks and even the transport to ensure you get home safely. Whether you want a full table service meal or finger food we can cater for up to 100 people. Go on, come on in and see us today or book a table for your next meal out
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Deli-lishus”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Always enjoy the food and wine and the people are so lovely. We are looking forward to our next visit on Saturday for lunch and to celebrate Delivino's first birthday.
Well done everyone oh and we really love our Wine Members Packs too!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rsn0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Delivino on Tamborine, responded to this review, July 1, 2012
We always love to see our regular faces, it encourages us in the way that we are doing the right thing! We love to share your experiences and memories, thankyou for being passionate about visiting us! cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    32
    9
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Entice your taste buds!”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Love it here - lovely staff, massive selection of lovely food, drinks and sweet treats. See you again soon!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MissRhubarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“I just keep going back”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Dont miss the breakfast when you book for lunch and dinner

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bencr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
“Deliciouso! An eclectic menu to suit all tastes”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Our group of 10 hungry travellers dropped in unannounced and did not book ahead, but the staff dealt graciously with our requests with timeliness and efficiency.
Didn't try the deli and winebar - so can't comment, but the restaurant served food which was tapas based, with modern flair on classic soups, entrees, sandwiches and burgers. There were some unusual but welcome lunch fare such as mussels too.
The coffees, hot chocolates and teas went down well on a cold day, and if you ask nicely, you may even get to borrow a blanket! (We were outside on the unheated deck.) Interesting ambient music was being played which suited the overall theme and vibe of this eclectic venue.
Overall a great choice for lunch, whether planned or impromptu. I would definitely come back to try out the other interesting menu items one day.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank J7J8J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Delivino on Tamborine, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
We try to give our menu a twist on the conventional. Our team in the kitchen are always coming up with something new and interesting for our daily specials. We are now in the cold grasp of winter so our selection of comfort foods such as housemade soups and braised shanks are very popular! Even in summer we offer blankets to those who love the crisp nights. We are glad you stumbled across our establishment, when you are back in the area please come again. Thank you for your review. Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Picnic Hampers out of this world”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We recently picked up a picnic hamper and were very very pleased by the presentation and the selection. Fabulous ham, cheeses, salad, antipasti, crackers and breads. Would recommend picking up a hamper for either a stay in dinner on the mountain or to take on a romantic picnic.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank coulbergs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle K, Manager at Delivino on Tamborine, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Thankyou so much for your review. We are so please you enjoyed your picnic basket, we are very happy that you viewed it as plentiful and a quality service. We value your review and would love to see you again soon. Look us up on FaceBook or visit our website, keep in touch!! Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delivino on Tamborine also viewed

North Tamborine, Tamborine Mountain
 
Eagle Heights, Tamborine Mountain
North Tamborine, Tamborine Mountain
 
North Tamborine, Tamborine Mountain
North Tamborine, Tamborine Mountain
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing