We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Witches Falls Cottages(Tamborine Mountain)
$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast(Tamborine Mountain)(Great Value!)
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aaronlee Retreat(Mount Tamborine)
$92
$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Polish Place Chalets(Tamborine Mountain)(Great Value!)
$188
$170
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tambaridge Bed and Breakfast(Eagle Heights)(Great Value!)
$98
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Escarpment Retreat(Mount Tamborine)
$228
$221
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mt Tamborine Stonehaven Guest House(Tamborine Mountain)(Great Value!)
$125
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Songbirds Rainforest Retreat(Tamborine Mountain)
$196
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Tamborine Gardens(Tamborine Mountain)(Great Value!)
$165
$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Mountain Sanctuary B&B(Eagle Heights)(Great Value!)
$167
$145
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveler rating
161
7
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
161
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdoulton roomgallery walkcheese factorycontinental breakfast each morningperfect staykind hospitalityold churchbeyond the call of dutyappointed bathroompleasure of stayingantique furnishingsshops and cafesshort strollhome from homewonderful hostsbeautiful scenerythoroughly enjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 168 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2011

This is a lovely bed and breakfast my partner and i have stayed twice now. We highly recommend as the hosts are wonderful the rooms pleasant and its in the middle of where you want to be (for us its right across from the MT boutique brewery and cheese factory!) Thanks for a great stay Kay! All ways a pleasure staying with you and we shall return.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonniemccarthy29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Stayed here for a weekend away and had a great time. Kay is a wonderful host with lots of local knowledge and fabulous breakfasts. :) The room (Country Rose) was large with its own balcony and the bed was very comfortable. The location is brilliant -- directly across from the MT Brewery and at one end of Gallery Walk. You really can't go wrong here.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

Kay, ( the owner with husband John) is a warm, caring, intelligent woman who made our stay at Amore a real pleasure.
Great Location, an inviting home built in the typical Queensland style has everything to offer as a home away from home and most importantly the Doulton Room bed was wonderfully comfortable - and Amore is a short drive or walk to the many attractions. I have no hesitation in recommending this establishment and it was nice to know all the positive reviews I read actually reflected the true essence of this place. Thank you Kay

Room Tip: I love space so the Doultan was perfect - although you do hear traffic in the morning its not constant or horrible
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RosieSydney1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

My husband and I only stayed for one evening at this charming B&B. We were made very welcome from the very beginning by Kay, who is a very friendly lady. Kay advised us on some local walks and places to eat for a snack. After going out for a walk we met up with Kay in a nearby street walking Biccie, the dog (who was no problem whatsoever ie., no barking), got chatting and she made a phone call for us there and then, in the street, to book a table at a local restaurant for us. (By the way, the restaurant was 'The Old Church' which was fantastic!).
Our room was large, bright and clean with a wonderful high bed which was cosy. Port and chocolates on the table for us and tea and coffee making facilities, milk in the fridge. We had a large balcony which ran the length of our room plus extended out over the front door with table and chairs.
At breakfast, Kay introduced the guests to one another which was nice. Fresh fruit, cold meats, toast, cereal etc.,
We definitely recommend this B&B and if we ever went to Mt. Tamborine again we would be sure to stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank livelifelovecake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

We have stayed at Amore Bed and Breakfast now 3 times and each time we feel more and more welcome.

Kay and John are wonderful and accommodating hosts who will go out of their way to make your stay on the Mountain the best they can.

From bringing you cheese platters to go with your wine tour pick ups, to serving you a great fresh breakfast, to giving advice on the best tours and restaurants then booking them for you, their service should be treasured.

Our view is the best room is The Doulton Room or the Wedgewood room. You'll love both.

Great location across from the Mt. Tambourine brewery and within walking distance to the shops and restaurants around town.

Thanks Kay and John from Leon and Silke.

Room Tip: Choose The Doulton Room!
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GlobalTVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews