We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveler rating
168
7
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
168
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdoulton roomgallery walkcheese factorythe ground floorperfect staykind hospitalityold churchb bsbeyond the call of dutyopen fireantique furnishingsshops and cafesbeautiful roomshort strollhome from homewonderful hostssuperb location
Filter
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 175 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2011

Kay, ( the owner with husband John) is a warm, caring, intelligent woman who made our stay at Amore a real pleasure.
Great Location, an inviting home built in the typical Queensland style has everything to offer as a home away from home and most importantly the Doulton Room bed was wonderfully comfortable - and Amore is a short drive or walk to the many attractions. I have no hesitation in recommending this establishment and it was nice to know all the positive reviews I read actually reflected the true essence of this place. Thank you Kay

Room Tip: I love space so the Doultan was perfect - although you do hear traffic in the morning its not constant or horrible
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RosieSydney1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

My husband and I only stayed for one evening at this charming B&B. We were made very welcome from the very beginning by Kay, who is a very friendly lady. Kay advised us on some local walks and places to eat for a snack. After going out for a walk we met up with Kay in a nearby street walking Biccie, the dog (who was no problem whatsoever ie., no barking), got chatting and she made a phone call for us there and then, in the street, to book a table at a local restaurant for us. (By the way, the restaurant was 'The Old Church' which was fantastic!).
Our room was large, bright and clean with a wonderful high bed which was cosy. Port and chocolates on the table for us and tea and coffee making facilities, milk in the fridge. We had a large balcony which ran the length of our room plus extended out over the front door with table and chairs.
At breakfast, Kay introduced the guests to one another which was nice. Fresh fruit, cold meats, toast, cereal etc.,
We definitely recommend this B&B and if we ever went to Mt. Tamborine again we would be sure to stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank livelifelovecake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

We have stayed at Amore Bed and Breakfast now 3 times and each time we feel more and more welcome.

Kay and John are wonderful and accommodating hosts who will go out of their way to make your stay on the Mountain the best they can.

From bringing you cheese platters to go with your wine tour pick ups, to serving you a great fresh breakfast, to giving advice on the best tours and restaurants then booking them for you, their service should be treasured.

Our view is the best room is The Doulton Room or the Wedgewood room. You'll love both.

Great location across from the Mt. Tambourine brewery and within walking distance to the shops and restaurants around town.

Thanks Kay and John from Leon and Silke.

Room Tip: Choose The Doulton Room!
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GlobalTVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

After reading the positive reviews on TripAdvisor I didn't hesitate in booking this accommodation for a two nights stay for my daughter and I to celebrate her fiftieth birthday.
The "good feeling" about my decision was confirmed after a telephone call regarding an extra night stay if health issues allowed.

On arrival at "Amore" we received the warmest welcome. Kay, the owner, just couldn't do enough for us.
The room was welcoming and clean and contained a comfortable king and single bed.The ensuite had all the necessary toiletries one needs.
There are other little things that will make your luxury stay a memorable one, chocolates and carafe of port were appreciated. Breakfast was delightful.

Excellent location!

If you want to best B&B on Mt Tamborine...then "Amore " has to be your choice.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marleneann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

We found this Amore B & B from the trip advisor & booked ourself for a night stay. The Duxton room is big and beautifully appointed spotlessly clean and it has a big balcony where you could see the world goes by sipping our coffee & tea.

Though breakfast was only continental but there are more than enough we could eat. The breakfast table were full with cold cuts, bread, boxes of cereal, fresh fruits, butter, jam, peanut butter, cheese platter, choices of coffee & tea.

Kay was very helpful & informative where we got ourselves to the next destination without any hassle. Overall we enjoyed our stay very much and our 3 year old son agreed that our stay here is even better than a 5 star hotel in Gold Coast! Thanks a lot Kay for the wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derrick-Loh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews