We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast(Tamborine Mountain)(Great Value!)
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aaronlee Retreat(Mount Tamborine)
$103
$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tambaridge Bed and Breakfast(Eagle Heights)(Great Value!)
$100
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Escarpment Retreat(Mount Tamborine)
$209
$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Witches Falls Cottages(Tamborine Mountain)
$241
$222
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cedar Creek Lodges(Tamborine Mountain)(Great Value!)
$152
$140
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Tamborine Gardens(Tamborine Mountain)(Great Value!)
$166
$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
Mt Tamborine Stonehaven Guest House(Tamborine Mountain)(Great Value!)
$158
$142
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Songbirds Rainforest Retreat(Tamborine Mountain)
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Mountain Sanctuary B&B(Eagle Heights)
$168
$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveler rating
161
7
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
161
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdoulton roomgallery walkcheese factorycontinental breakfast each morningperfect staykind hospitalityold churchbeyond the call of dutyantique furnishingsshops and cafesshort strollhome from homewonderful hostsbeautiful scenerythoroughly enjoyed our stayattention to detailtea coffee
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 168 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2011

We have stayed at Amore Bed and Breakfast now 3 times and each time we feel more and more welcome.

Kay and John are wonderful and accommodating hosts who will go out of their way to make your stay on the Mountain the best they can.

From bringing you cheese platters to go with your wine tour pick ups, to serving you a great fresh breakfast, to giving advice on the best tours and restaurants then booking them for you, their service should be treasured.

Our view is the best room is The Doulton Room or the Wedgewood room. You'll love both.

Great location across from the Mt. Tambourine brewery and within walking distance to the shops and restaurants around town.

Thanks Kay and John from Leon and Silke.

Room Tip: Choose The Doulton Room!
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GlobalTVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

After reading the positive reviews on TripAdvisor I didn't hesitate in booking this accommodation for a two nights stay for my daughter and I to celebrate her fiftieth birthday.
The "good feeling" about my decision was confirmed after a telephone call regarding an extra night stay if health issues allowed.

On arrival at "Amore" we received the warmest welcome. Kay, the owner, just couldn't do enough for us.
The room was welcoming and clean and contained a comfortable king and single bed.The ensuite had all the necessary toiletries one needs.
There are other little things that will make your luxury stay a memorable one, chocolates and carafe of port were appreciated. Breakfast was delightful.

Excellent location!

If you want to best B&B on Mt Tamborine...then "Amore " has to be your choice.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marleneann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

We found this Amore B & B from the trip advisor & booked ourself for a night stay. The Duxton room is big and beautifully appointed spotlessly clean and it has a big balcony where you could see the world goes by sipping our coffee & tea.

Though breakfast was only continental but there are more than enough we could eat. The breakfast table were full with cold cuts, bread, boxes of cereal, fresh fruits, butter, jam, peanut butter, cheese platter, choices of coffee & tea.

Kay was very helpful & informative where we got ourselves to the next destination without any hassle. Overall we enjoyed our stay very much and our 3 year old son agreed that our stay here is even better than a 5 star hotel in Gold Coast! Thanks a lot Kay for the wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derrick-Loh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

From the moment we arrived at Amore we felt so welcome. Kay and John went out of their way to make sure my family and I were very comfortable. These people are so warm and helpful. Nothing appears to be problem for them. It's beautiful that they stop and take a moment to talk or offer advice.
I took my Japanese family and they were very impressed by the heritage home. It also took me back to my days spent at my grandmother's home. It is a complete experience that I would not hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

Mount Tamborine Amore Bed and Breakfast is highly rated on Trip Advisor as a very nice B&B. Paid $AU175 for a room with king bed. Kay was very welcoming and thorough, providing lots of info and guidance but I found it a bit tedious as a seasoned traveller having to patiently listen to what was mostly common sense when we really just wanted some privacy and our rooms. The rooms were very well equipped and tasteful although a little old fashioned. TV was very small (my computer screen is larger) and a larger TV would have been appreciated. Nice bathroom, port and chocolates, good balcony and visitor lounge. Breakfast was ample and continental, with cheese and meats, fruit, cereals, juice and toast. Breakfast atmosphere is awkward as I have found in many B&B's with guests listening in to other guests conversations and the host hovering unnecessarily. I deeply resented having my drivers licence and credit card photocopied and protested accordingly - this is an insecure process and not acceptable - no sign of a secure credit card machine with encryption which should be how any establishment uses credit cards.

Room Tip: Book the best room in the house as it has an outdoor deck. $AU174.95
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tripping-traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shellyt1, Owner at Amore Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2011

Thank you for your Trip Advisor review.

Sorry that you were affronted by having your personal details photocopied. It is not a policy of Amore B&B; rather it is a policy of your online accommodation booking agent. They have provided us with a copy of guests' terms and conditions, which would have been provided to you, and, which says, in part, as follows:-

"... to eliminate identify fraud, the accommodation provider will ask you to provide photo ID at check-in to ensure that your identity matches the booking identity. A record and/or copy of this photo ID may be retained by the accommodation provider to minimise the risk of fraudulent credit card usage and for verification purposes with your credit card provider in the event of disputation. This identification information may be supplied to us by the accommodation provider."

If a reservation is made via phone or via our on line booking button a request for the above is never requested, and, as a consequence, is not an issue.

We offer olde world charm but with modern conveniences. That appeals to some and not to others.

Our 56cm LCD televisions are an appropriate size for the room. Any larger would dominate the room and that wouldn't be in keeping with our establishment.

Breakfast time is important to us at Amore. From our perspective, we need to be visible to ensure that guests' requirements are attended to and to chat, if they so wish. Obviously, that is dependent upon the guests themselves.

Also important is our guests' privacy. Generally, people like to be advised as to what is what and where in their room. It saves them the hassle of asking. This is done as quickly as possible so that guests' privacy is not invaded.

Nevertheless, we will be mindful of what you say, but we are required to honour our obligations to any online accommodation booking agents and will continue to do so.

Amore B&B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews