We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious and great view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Polish Place Chalets
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Spacious and great view”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

This is a lovely place to stay, very quiet, we stayed in the middle Chalet. Great view to wake up to in the morning. We ordered room service, the food was very typically Polish and nice.
Everything was there that you need, dishwasher, microwave, hotplate, fridge. Although some of the chattels could do with replacing they are very dated.
It was lovely to sit in the spa with a bottle of wine and look out at the beautiful view over the Mountain bush. Would come again, if we could afford it, we could only afford one night as its very expensive. Included in the room price is a breakfast basket, which came with bacon, eggs, bread, butter, jam, honey, coffee and tea, which was a bit of a perk to the room price. Nice addition. A lovely big deck to sit out on the side of the mountain and watch the native parrots and enjoy the lovely scenery, especially nice at night.

Room Tip: Bring insect repellent. Restaurant wasnt open mid week, only on weekends which was disappointing, al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank QueenslandMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    22
    6
    6
    4
See reviews for
7
69
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

The owners Phil and Anna are an amazing couple who could not be in a better industry than the hospitality industry. Our family had a wonderful 2 Nite stay up at the Tambourine Mountains staying at The Polish Place. We stayed at Chalet 4. I have to comment that I haven't seen such beautifully polished wooden cabin before. The view of the mountains was amazing. It rained during our stay there but that only added to the magic of staying in a mountain with the weather being really cool.
Each chalet is allotted a parking lot. There are eateries within a short driving distance away. It is not far from waterfalls and other adventures of the Tambourine Mountain.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyFamilySingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at the Polish Place twice now, because we absolutley love it!! wish we could come and stay here every weekend. and the restraunt is amazing too! beautiful polish food! This is a great place to stay for a romantic weekend.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryll88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I took a visiting friend to The Polish House for lunch. Being Polish myself, I expected the food to be excellent. I was disappointed to see the prices of the meals and the portion sizes of them. My friend ordered the Pierogi for around $26.00. She only had 5 perogi in her bowl. The rest of her plate was covered in salad. Very deceiving and certainly not worth the $26 spent. I ordered the Bigos and sausage. The bigos was dry and I only received 1 sausage. Again, not worth the $29 I spent. I was surprised to see bottles of Zywiec go for $10 each! An absolute rip off considered you buy them for $4.50 each. While the service was good and the views were beautiful, it was not worth the $187 bill for lunch for 4.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Monna_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed September 15, 2013

my husband and I and our neighbours visited here over the weekend 13th-15th September 2013 and can honestly say we had a fab time we ate great food and drank great wine,did cheese tasting in the witches chase cheese making factory and the men sampled the beer.
The atmosphere was wonderful and the cabins are to die for,if I could wake up to that view every day I could die a happy woman. The spa bath was awesome and very relaxing and the bed well again I really want one.
You are not over looked and nobody can see into the cabins as there is a private path to your front doors,and out the back all there is, is the astounding view so you can sit in the spa and look out over it totally private and nobody can peep in (only if they are 20feet tall).
The rainbow lorikeets are great and visit you if you have any food substance but prefer sugar or honey.
The restaurant food is amazing and worth every cent you pay for it and the staff are beautifully dressed and very professional.
Would defo go here again as I said worth every cent

Room Tip: cabin 4 has an awesome view as does cabin 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emma d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Our 25th wedding anniversary week was sensational, great service, lovely chalet. Bird feeding morning and night was fun. Restuarant food and Polish beers great and lovely interior took you to another place. Great location to base yourself for bushwalking and visiting Skywalk, Glow Worm cave, and antique shops. Relax with a drink and enjoy the spa and fire place.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Burke_88Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Stayed in cabin 1. Never again . Avoid this cabin.ghe Friday night stay was great and had a lovely meal in room. Saturday morning it went all down hill. First trying to cook the breakfast provided in the basket. The cooktop was not working so we had to resort to the microwave and toaster oven to cook the bacon and eggs. When we told the owner this the response was, "oh it has been shorting out lately. But we can't get anyone to fix it today". Next thing was the complete onslaught of tourists. We stayed in cabin 1 and there is a path right in front of the balcony. All day we had people standing in front of our cabin talking loudly, pointing at us, and little children saying " daddy I can see the people in the windows". Due to this we could not use the spa in the lounge room until the tourist activity died down at 4pm in the afternoon. So much for a lovers package weekend! Never again

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SKHatch81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tamborine Mountain
2.3 mi away
Bungunyah Manor Resort
Bungunyah Manor Resort
#2 of 3 in North Tamborine
126 reviews
2.2 mi away
Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast
Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 9 in North Tamborine
257 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lisson Grove
Lisson Grove
#1 of 3 in North Tamborine
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Castle on Tamborine
The Castle on Tamborine
#5 of 9 in North Tamborine
32 reviews
19.4 mi away
O'Reilly's Rainforest Retreat, Mountain Villas and Lost World Spa
0.1 mi away
Camelot Cottages
Camelot Cottages
#4 of 6 in North Tamborine
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Polish Place Chalets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Polish Place Chalets

Property: The Polish Place Chalets
Address: 333 Main Western Rd, Tamborine Mountain, Queensland 4272, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Scenic Rim > Tamborine Mountain
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Tamborine Mountain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Polish Place Chalets 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The Polish Place Chalets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing