We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE POLISH PLACE, Mt Tamborine”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Polish Place Chalets
Reviewed April 19, 2013

A lovely experience all round : )
The highlight was the bird life, and how relaxed the owners and staff are about the birds eating sugar from the tables. Some of the birds were so addicted to sweet stuff, that they almost vanished inside long glasses, trying to get every morsel at the bottom.
The view is spectacular, and now that winter is here, I am sure we will be back to soak up the view and winter sun; a well worth it half hour or so drive, from the Gold Coast.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CMLeura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ania S, Owner at The Polish Place Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Thank you for your comments ,particularly the birdlife.Many guests come for the birds feeding.
We actually provide a lorikeet mix with their food which gives them all the nutrients they need.
We have had the lorikeets here for the last 28 years of the 30 years we have been operating in the hospitality industry. They are part of our own life as well.
Thanks again for the review and please introduce yourselves to us if and when you visit the mountain again
Kind regards
Phil, Ania and Kathryn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 97 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2013

My friends and I came for lunch, having heard this was a great place for authentic Polish food. Being Polish myself, I was excited to order pierogi and cabbage rolls for my friends and I to try. I was told this was not available (even though it was on the menu) as the owners were out of town. We spent a lot of money on lunch, and are disappointed we did not get an authentic Polish experience. When contacting the owners, the offered excuses and said they considered closing the restaurant but decided not to. Seems they were happy to just keep on taking money even though they weren't able to provide basic Polish food.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

I went here for lunch on the weekend, it was very casual with amazing views. The service was great and the girls are dressed in outfits to go with the polish theme. There isnt a huge menu but the meals are a decent size ranging from $10 - $40. We both enjoyed our meals and I would definitly return.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Staci B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

After having our engagement, then our honeymoon and most recently our 1st anniversary at The Polish Place it has become a very special place for my wife and I. The caring service, fantastic views and the cosy comfort of the chalets would make it a great place to stay but once you add the AMAZING food there is no where else we would stay on Tamborine! I look forward to our next visit as having fantastic food delivered to your own chalet by the lovely staff (especially Phil) makes a relaxing weekend away so much more.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

What a resplendent time we had at the Polish Place. Phil was absolutely hospitable and a wonderful host. The accommodation was perfect and the added convenience of dinner delivered to your door was just what we needed for time away as a couple. I have been recommending the Polish Place to everyone I know who is wanting to visit Tambourine Mountain for delicious food or great accommodation. The Chalet's are perfect, where you get the most picturesque sunsets on your own private balcony or the beautiful mornings enjoying the delights from the complimentary breakfast basket. Thank-you Phil we will be back again and again....

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aaron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

our stay at the polish place was excelent it is the best accommodation on tamborine mountain the chalet we stayed in had everything you would need from dishwasher to a washing machine so your stay from one day to weeks is catered for the views from the balcony were awesom.
the breakfast basket each day was great eggs bacon cerial toast jams ect cook your breakfast and watch the sunrise on your private balcony.
also very comfortable bed and the spa was great. phil is an excelent host he made us feel at home and his wife ania and staff were wonderfull.
so if you want a very relaxing stay on the mountain stay here you wont be dissapointed.

Room Tip: all chalets are excelent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fiona m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

A quaint loft style chalet on the edge of the Mt Tamborine escarpment which has all the modern amenities and more. A great breakfast basket each day as well as a very comfortable bed and a double spa! Very relaxing. The restaurant has great food with a European flavour, very good coffee and delicious cakes or a snack. Just down the road are many and varied quaint shopping venues and eateries. Highly reccommmened.

Room Tip: Try to get the second, third or fourth chalets as the first has septic tank outside, which although...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tamborine Mountain hotels
2.3 mi away
Bungunyah Manor Resort
Bungunyah Manor Resort
#2 of 3 in North Tamborine
131 reviews
1.1 mi away
Witches Falls Cottages
Witches Falls Cottages
#1 of 6 in North Tamborine
279 reviews
2.5 mi away
Songbirds Rainforest Retreat
Songbirds Rainforest Retreat
#3 of 6 in North Tamborine
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Amber Lodge Bed and Breakfast
Amber Lodge Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 4 in Eagle Heights
48 reviews
3.6 mi away
Cedar Creek Lodges
Cedar Creek Lodges
#5 of 6 in North Tamborine
347 reviews
3.1 mi away
Aaronlee Retreat
Aaronlee Retreat
#2 of 2 in Mount Tamborine
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Polish Place Chalets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Polish Place Chalets

Address: 333 Main Western Rd, Tamborine Mountain, Queensland 4272, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Scenic Rim > Tamborine Mountain
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Tamborine Mountain
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Polish Place Chalets 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Polish Place Chalets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing