We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Secluded World of Your Own.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mountain Edge Studios
Caboolture, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Secluded World of Your Own.”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Delightful change of pace in a heavenly environment. Jean warmly welcomed us into her tranquil sanctuary where we left the world behind for a couple of days. Jean had arranged for myself to have a personal massage shortly after arrival, an opportunity too good to pass on & I strongly recommend to commence the relaxation process. Then followed by a blissful spa bath, the world outside just disappeared We were so reluctant to leave when the time came. The garden is spectacular, and Jean even gave us a cutting to take home and to remember our stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zigza, Owner at Mountain Edge Studios, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
I really appreciate your taking the time to write this lovely review Jenny. So pleased that you enjoyed the peace and tranquillity. Hopefully you'll be able to return when it's not raining and you're feeling well. And I hope the cutting grows (-:
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    23
    5
    6
    2
See reviews for
3
70
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

This was our second time at mountain edge, so we some what new what to expect. But we were amazed again just as if it were our first time. Jean goes out of her way to accommodate and make you feel comfortable with really no reason to leave. Beautiful spot for winter as you can make full use of the fireplace in the cosy little studio.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kc-ace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zigza, Owner at Mountain Edge Studios, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for your lovely words Kasey. It was delightful to see you both again and I do hope you're starting to feel better . All the best and I look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Jean was the perfect Hostess we had a wonderful experience, something you don't come across very often. We arrived 2 days after a cyclone hit, greeted by the animals, 2 beautiful dogs. Jeans welcome was warm and she found the time to tell us about the sights we would most likely be interested in in the area, unfortunately due to weather and the aftermath of the cyclone, most places were impossible to visit, so the Green Lodge was a perfect Haven to sit and relax, even with the chooks. The views were amazing, the peaceful environment made our visit a perfect break. The Lodge was clean and inviting, comfortable and relaxing. Jeans hospitality made everything perfect.
definitely be back. Thank you Jean.

Room Tip: All Rooms are equally perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zigza, Owner at Mountain Edge Studios, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you Beth for your lovely comments. It was great to meet you after our various communications WA<>QLD. And thank you for understanding the limitations of the mountain at that time. We look forward to you visiting again when the weather is (hopefully) wonderful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
66 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Very relaxing and so close to Gold Coast but not close enough to feel like you have not left.
Awesome views and the cabin had everything you need to stay there for the weekend and not leave
. All in all cosy warm feeling and great service!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiogaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zigza, Owner at Mountain Edge Studios, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Many thanks for your comments, we really appreciate them. Jean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

Jean was friendly n very kind to make recommendation for our first visit in mount tambourine. Room was so clean n relax. Bathtub was awesome. Great for the couples. We didn't have many plan n didn't visits many places due to the weather, but we enjoyed staying in the place playing with jeans 2 dogs and the cat, they r absolutely adorable!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juan761226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zigza, Owner at Mountain Edge Studios, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you. Zara, Rudi and Rocky are also very pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. Come again soon (-:
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tiverton devon uk
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

great place to stay for a relaxing weekend or weeks touring in Tamborine. wonderful hosts made our stay even more enjoyable. accommodation comfortable and all that was expected. we'll be back - even if we have to come from the UK!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
1 review
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Jean was absolutely amazing, called very late and she had the room ready and was so friendly.

Stayed in the yellow room. Nothing was too much trouble, quite happy to accommodate our 9 month old baby.

Breakfast was amazing and absolutely lovely. Personally made and delivered to the door.

Room was beautiful, clean tidy and had a friendly atmosphere.

Had a brilliant night away, could not have been happier.

Room Tip: We had the two bedroom yellow room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4thletter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tamborine Mountain
1.5 mi away
Escarpment Retreat
Escarpment Retreat
#1 of 2 in Mount Tamborine
302 reviews
3.4 mi away
Witches Falls Cottages
Witches Falls Cottages
#2 of 6 in North Tamborine
258 reviews
4.7 mi away
Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast
Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 9 in North Tamborine
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.8 mi away
O'Reilly's Rainforest Retreat, Mountain Villas and Lost World Spa
5.4 mi away
Cedar Creek Lodges
Cedar Creek Lodges
#5 of 6 in North Tamborine
331 reviews
2.9 mi away
Lisson Grove
Lisson Grove
#1 of 3 in North Tamborine
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Edge Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Edge Studios

Property: Mountain Edge Studios
Address: 387 Henri Robert Dr, Tamborine Mountain, Queensland 4211, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Scenic Rim > Tamborine Mountain
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Tamborine Mountain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mountain Edge Studios 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mountain Edge Studios offer absolute privacy with unsurpassed views of the Gold Coast, which gleams in the evening through the misty clouds as it slowly lights up to provide a fantasy scenario. Get lost in reverie and romance as you gaze from the patio, lounge, bedroom or the bath. The spacious architect designed studios for couples, and the 2 bedroom lodge, all have air conditioning, log fires in the winter, spa bath or giant bubble bath, generous kitchenette, TV,DVD & CD players. Delicious breakfast hampers are provided through the week and hot breakfast is delivered on weekends.Packages which include dinner, mountain or winery tours and/or massages are all available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mountain Edge Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing