We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seaview Farm Retreat
Nearby Hotels
Lisson Grove(North Tamborine)
$258
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tamborine Gardens(North Tamborine)(Great Value!)
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Bungunyah Manor Resort(North Tamborine)(Great Value!)
$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel(Helensvale)(Great Value!)
$105
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$91
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$69
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort(Hope Island)(Great Value!)
$140
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveler rating
84
3
0
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
84
3
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewfeed the animalsguinea fowlgold coastevery morningcheese plattersuperb hostsmelting momentsfamily cottagefire pitan arrayenjoy the viewmini breakbeautiful locationget awayrussellcows
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 89 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

We recently enjoyed a 3 night stay at SVF. We were greeted by Russell and instantly made to feel welcome. Teena's home cooked breakfasts were a real highlight. The cabins are architecturally designed and purposeful. For Views and overall hospitality this retreat is second to none. If you are heading up the mountain we recommend checking this place out!!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank BillyandCandice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

We were up there for our first wedding anniversary and a wedding on the same nights. It was perfect. The property is amazing and the hosts are too. The rooms are absolutely impeccable and have every detail catered for with views that are unrivaled. The service and breakfast was magic and we couldn't have been spoilt any more. Thank you so much. See you soon.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RDTAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

What a fantastic stay! perfect location, delicious homemade breakfasts, luxury accommodation and warm and friendly hosts made for an unforgettable weekend. Teena and Russell were so nice and hospitable, they catered for our every need and really personalised our stay. With so much space and breathtaking views across the entire farm it is impossible not to let the day slip away without seeing everything else the mountain has to offer. We can't thank them enough and really look forward to coming back again and again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank simonb70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

It's our last night here and it's been a fantastic mini break for my husband and I and our 2.5 yr old daughter. We stayed in the cottage which has 2 bedrooms although convenient for us was there is a little sunroom off the main bedroom with a small bed where our daughter is sleeping, great for the small kids.

My daughter has loved talking with the cows, alpacas, sheep, chickens and turkeys which are all on the farm. The grounds are beautiful, great for walking, kicking the ball or having a picnic. The views out to the coast are breath taking.

The cottage were staying in is like a home away from home. I keep telling my husband I want to live here!! We love spending time on the verandah watching the alpacas whilst having our meals. The fire place keeps us nice and toasty too.

Highly recommend this place for families. For couples, all the way on the other side of the property is 2 gorgeous little retreats so you don't have to worry about screaming kids - like mine! Like wise parents don't have to worry about their kids annoying couples.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
4  Thank makiely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

No words can describe our fantastic this place is but I will try. The views of the Gold Coast are breathtaking by day and night. The cabin was most relaxing and is filled with beautiful decor. The balcony is the best place to enjoy meals and take in the view. The food was great. We enjoyed the option of cooking ourselves. The fireplace is in the right spot to keep you warm on the couch and in bed. The host were most welcoming. We will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donnaroserrview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews