We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seaview Farm Retreat
Nearby Hotels
Lisson Grove(North Tamborine)
$261
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tamborine Gardens(North Tamborine)(Great Value!)
$177
$162
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Spa
Bungunyah Manor Resort(North Tamborine)(Great Value!)
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel(Helensvale)(Great Value!)
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$93
$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort(Hope Island)(Great Value!)
$161
$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mantra at Sharks(Southport)
$95
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveler rating
84
3
0
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
84
3
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewfeed the animalsguinea fowlgold coastevery morningcheese plattersuperb hostsmelting momentsfamily cottagefire pitan arrayenjoy the viewmini breakbeautiful locationget awayrussellcows
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 89 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2012

We spent two nights staying in the cottage over the Christmas break. Having never been to Mount Tamborine previously directions to the farm were easy to follow and we found our way fine.

We arrived to a friendly greeting and were directed to the cottage - which was beautifully presented, clean and tidy with all needs catered for. There was even an arrival basket for us containing farm fresh eggs, home made shortbread amongst many other goodies, which we thought was a very nice touch.

The rooms were clean and comfortable - and it catered for our 3 adults and 2 children fine... with the childrens room well equipped with games, books and toys and beanbags - another surprisingly nice touch!

There is also a selection of complimentary DVDs for use in the office, which we made good use of.

The highlight of the stay were the 3 alpacas which the kids were invited to feed, as well as the offer to feed and collect eggs from the hens - which were bought back to the cottage for our use - minus one which was dropped along the way!

The only minus was the abundance of mosquitos, especially bad one night after one of my lovely children left a window open earlier in the evening! But I guess this would be a problem anywhere on the mountain.

Overall was a great stay, and we were made to feel welcome, and would love to return at some stage!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moogles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

We had an absolutely spectacular time at Sea View Farm Retreat! We only stayed for two nights, but wish we could have stayed much longer. We felt like family the whole time we were there, with Teena bringing us a wonderful welcome platter and a perfect "cook your own" steak. I would go for her cooking alone... delicious! The view was astounding, waking up to a 180 degree view of the sunrise over the gold coast was something special. The cottage was new, modern, clean and comfortable. We left the windows open the whole time and loved the cool mountain breeze blowing through knowing that the heat was beating down in Brisbane! We can't wait to go back again in the future!

Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

This has got to be the best accommodation on the mountain, Teena and Russell have got it ALL right. The cottages have the most exceptional views of the Gold Coast, they are appointed to perfection (the beds especially are so comfy). This was our second stay here and it will not be our last, it is just so peaceful and tranquil. The breakfast baskets are great, especially Sunday morning if you have the corn fritters cooked to perfection by Teena. We have recommended Seaview Farm Retreat to many friends,so now it's time for the rest of the world to know about this ":Little Slice of Heaven". Do yourself a favour, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhilG55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2011

We stayed at the cottage and had a wonderful stay. It was spacious and extremely comfrotable and clean. Teena left us a basket of welcome goodies which was much appreciated. The woodburner was welcomed as it was a bit chilly at nights. Every detail wa thought of. We had family over in the evenings and there was easily enough room for 15. Outside there were 3 lovely alpacas and hens and chickens which we gladly helped to feed. We were told to help ourselves to eggs. Teena and Russ were lovely, so welcoming and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. My parents-in-law stayed in one of the Retreat cottages which was also wonderful. Fantastic views to the Gold Coast and they got their breakfat each morning which we were told was delicious. I wouldnt hesitate in returing here. Such a shame we live so far away.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clare1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

I absolutely love this accomodation. Russell is really nice to show us around and allowing my toddler to feed the alpacas and fowls. He even brought us down to his farm (where the cows are) and told us about the farm history. Its a pity my son is too young to sit in his tractor but we will be back again. There is even an outdoor BBQ pit which is great for summer and a gathering with family and close friends.

The accomodation itself is amazing with breathtaking views of the mountains, it is spotless and very well maintained. The beds are comfy and comes with electric blanket, which is a godsend in a cold winter night. I would definitely recommend this accomodation to everyone.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sgpaperclip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews