We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In need of updating, but excellent generally”

Premier Inn Wirral (Greasby) Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Wirral (Greasby) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Greasby
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 15, 2013

This place is the usual standard for this hotel group - very good, clean and you know exactly what to expect. My only gripe here was a very old TV, although it worked ok, but it only got the usual 5 channels. I'm sure it'll be updated any day, but bear this in mind if coming here.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teamtango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WirralPremierinn, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Greasby) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Thank you very much for your review and comments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Wirral Greasby Premier Inn. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (378)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

334 - 340 of 378 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2013

I have stayed at a few Premier inns but this is in need of refurbishment. Room was very dated but clean. Carpet had a large patch let in. T.V. was very old and needs updating to a flat screen. Had a meal in the attached pub which was excellent freshly cooked and very tasty. Very good breakfast with plenty of choice but disappointed there were no Cornflakes.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WirralPremierinn, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Greasby) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay.
I look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn Wirral Greasby.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

stayed with my husband and the rooms are good quality and cheap anough . also leads through to pub next door who do nice home made food. staff are nice and the rooms are clean also bed is comfy so would recomend staying here . would stay again

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nadeanya b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WirralPremierinn, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Greasby) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay.
I look forward to welcoming you back to Wirral Greasby Premier Inn in the near future.

Kind Regards
Emma Blizard
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Stayed here on Saturday night with the majority of my family - literally took over the ground floor! The receptionist was lovey, friendly and helpful. It is a standard Premier Inn, they pretty much all look the same on the inside, very clean, great nights sleep, great hot power shower. The rooms and restaurant were very warm though... Too warm honestly but then can't really complain about that in January!

We had previously booked our evening meal before we arrived, as there was a large party of us we chose from their Xmas menu which was 3 courses and fab! The waiting staff were very patient with us, which was needed!

The breakfast was nice, coffee was cold though.

In all, lovely place to stay. I think the receptionist makes it, very welcoming.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lausxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WirralPremierinn, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Greasby) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Premier Inn Wirral Greasby. We look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards

Emma Blizard
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We were visiting the Wirral for a funeral, and chose the Premier Inn as it was near the venue. We expected basic, but were agreeably surprised. Every member of staff was charming and helpful, from the moment we walked into reception. I am disabled and before we had even checked in the manager announced he would be moving us from our booked room to one on the ground floor, and promptly did so. There was no socket by the bed (for a CPAP machine), but an extension was provided within seconds. The room and bathroom were spotless, the bed comfortable, the towels soft, and kettle and mugs provided. The attached restaurant turned out to be a nice surprise too: good beer well kept, lovely staff and surprisingly good food for very reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonJoF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WirralPremierinn, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Greasby) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thank you for your comments on our comfortable rooms. Our team members will be pleased to receive your feedback, as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

This is the first time my wife and I have stayed at a Premier Inn but we were very disappointed. The welcome at reception was excellent but the room unfortunately was not. The heating system was very tempremental and I slept very little by being too cold. The bedside lights were so dim it was difficult to read and the TV was old fashined, (not flat screen. The bathroom was quite small compared to other budget hotels and there were no grab rails over the bath to help elderly people get out of the bath or feel safe haing a shower. the WiFi was difficult to use. We have stayed many times at Travelodge's and they are far better that this particular hotel. The receptionist told us not to take this hotel as typical of Premier Inn as it was quite old and was due a refit. i will be using Travelodge in future.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlanHBlackpool_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Wirral (Greasby) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Thank you for your review.

At Premier Inn our main objective remains to deliver a high level of customer service in all our establishments. We apologise for the service you experienced at our hotel.

Your comments have been noted and will be duly investigated by both Head Office and the Management Team at our hotel.

Please be assured at Premier Inn we take the service provided to all our guests very seriously and your feedback will be duly followed up.

Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay we do hope that we can welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Naina

Online Customer Service Team,
Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Stayed in this Premier inn with my wife as we where in the area for a wedding do. I must say. Very impressed with the welcome & friendliness of the receptionist, like a breath of fresh air. The room was very comfy & the king size bed was a nice suprise although we did find it a bit firm for our liking. Bathroom was modern & clean.

Recommended if your looking for somewhere to stay in this area.

Thanks Premier Inn

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greasby
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake
4.8 mi away
Travelodge Wallasey New Brighton
5.6 mi away
Village Hotel Wirral
Village Hotel Wirral
#1 of 3 in Bromborough
1,777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Leasowe Castle Hotel
Leasowe Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Leasowe
839 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hillbark Hotel
Hillbark Hotel
#1 of 1 in Frankby
282 reviews
5.2 mi away
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Thornton Hough
1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Wirral (Greasby) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Wirral (Greasby) Hotel

Address: Greasby Road, Greasby CH49 2PP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Wirral > Greasby
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Greasby
Price Range: $64 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Wirral (Greasby) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wirral Greasby, situated within the picturesque Wirral Peninsula is the perfect choice for both business and leisure. Located just 2 miles from the sandy beaches of West Kirby, the hotel is set amongst popular restaurants and pubs. Ideally located for the M53 and efficient public transport services for Liverpool & Chester City Centre; both hosting a variety of activities to entertain. With a friendly and knowledgeable team, Wirral Greasby is the vibrant place to be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Wirral (Greasby) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Greasby
Premier Inn Wirral (Greasby) Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing