We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic value”
Review of The Red Cat Pub

The Red Cat Pub
Ranked #1 of 2 Quick Bites in Greasby
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We ate here for lunch and took full advantage of the '2 for' meal deal. We had a shared starter before having a lasagna and gammon with egg and chips.

As you can see from the photos the food was presented really well and it also tasted amazing.

The lot with 2 drinks was a mere £22... incredible value! The pub was clean and the staff were all very friendly. We will be back!

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chrisbeckett2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
344nellieb, Manager at The Red Cat Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for lovely reveiw we are pleased you enjoyed your meals it is always nice when the team get a mention , we look forward to you visiting us again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (328)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 328 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2019 via mobile

Many thanks to Nellie and Nigel for their usual warm welcome. Busy pub with a friendly atmosphere. Fantastic food and great for the football coverage on tv. Always look forward to joining friends for the match and something to eat. Best place in greasby

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank karengN4726CL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2019

Really great value, great service and really tasty food. We were served quickly, our food arrived together and all of us were pleased with our choice. We are definitely going to return. We only had a main meal. No starters or puddings. Puddings have been selected on previous visits and were very tasty.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2019

Visited for an early mother’s day meal with my a mum. Pub was very busy but the food was still fresh, hot and very enjoyable.
Every time we travel up from Birmingham we try to go for a meal here. Nellie is such a lovely lady and nothing is too much trouble for her, her husband is also great. It is a pub you feel relaxed and welcome in. Sometimes could do with a few more bar staff to serve but other than that is is great here.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rexys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2019 via mobile

Lovely local pub. Well managed, great service and such good value for money especially compared to other pubs in Greasby. Tuesday nights Fajitas or a curry inc a pint or a wine etc £8.95! Lots of other deals on throughout the week. Well worth a visit

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank janehass1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
344nellieb, Manager at The Red Cat Pub, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2019

Thank you for your reveiw we are glad you enjoyed your time spent here with us , hope to see you visiting us again soon .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Red Cat Pub also viewed

 

Been to The Red Cat Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing