We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An Outstanding Property”
other travelers have booked this property
Luxuriously appointed but comfortable converted steading family holiday home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxuriously appointed but comfortable converted steading family holiday home
Beautiful family holiday home set near the river The house has a large grassed area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Luxuriously appointed but comfortable converted steading family holiday home
Beautiful family holiday home set near the river
The house has a large grassed area
The welcoming reception hall
The luxuriously appointed kitchen.  The utility room is out of view.
Another kitchen view
Outside view of the round room
The round lounge with television
Downstairs king size bedroom with en suite shower and bathroom
Staircase leading to upper landing
The spacious upper landing leading to bedrooms
Double bedroom with en suite facilities and garden view
Another view of the beautiful double bedroom with en suite facilities
Spacious twin bedroom overlooking the front of the property
Family upstairs bathroom with double shower and bath
View from the upstairs landing window
The fishing bothy, a 2 minute walk from the holiday home
The picturesque river Tay, just a 2 minute walk from the holiday home
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Stanley, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CanonDave
Carluke
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“An Outstanding Property”
Reviewed July 31, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed in this house for my mums 70th birthday celebrations. Everything about it was excellent, the house is lovely and everything is finished to a very high specification. The location is great for exploring Perthshire and I would recommend this house to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent P
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Stunning lodge”
Reviewed November 23, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This is a great lodge very close to the river for nice and relaxing walks. The nearest village is within walking distance, and has a local pub.
The lodge is very big and is suitable for group of friends wanting a relaxing weekend,
All the amenities were provided, however the dishwasher was not working during our stay, but we were informed with a note.
We had a great time in this lodge and I would highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 24, 2016
Hi Laurent, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay. I just wanted to let you know that although the dishwashers in the kitchen are out of order there's actually a full size one in the utility room for use by guests. We hope to see you back sometime in the future.
Best wishes
Rhoda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrymac8...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful property ”
Reviewed May 25, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Just back from a long weekend here to celebrate a special birthday and can honestly say there wasn't one negative from anyone that stayed.
The property is beautiful and well maintained with lots of wee extras that you don't normally get with self catering and is in a truly lovely setting with just a short stroll down to the River Tay. It is also in a great location being only 5 minutes drive from Perth and lots of attractions nearby.
We would definitely be more than happy to return and would highly recommend to anyone looking for a wee break.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuniGreen...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Beautiful house, lovely setting”
Reviewed July 29, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Rented this house for a long weekend for a party of 6. Well equipped, comfortable, spacious - and that's just the kitchen-diner! Plenty of outdoor space / garden, and good for parking. All mod-cons. Will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fantastic living space
Liked least: Nothing - all good.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lassigie
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful, spacious house in quiet rural setting”
Reviewed November 12, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

A group of us stayed here for a weekend in November. The house was large and bright, with top range appliances and in immaculate condition. Bedrooms were huge, kitchen/dining room well equipped, plenty of toys etc for smaller children. The large garden is semi-enclosed, and the river runs just 100 yards away. The manager was extremely helpful and friendly, and the price was very reasonable. And just a few miles from all the activities of Perth.

Very few reviews so far as newly available as a holiday rental; book early as it will go quickly once the word is out. I'd definitely recommend it!

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona P
Penicuik, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic property - would stay here again!”
Reviewed October 20, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here for a long weekend with the family & we were extremely pleased with the accommodation - we thought the house looked lovely in the photo's but it looks even better in the flesh! I can't fault this property at all - the house was immaculate and we were well catered for. When we weren't out and about, we spent most of our time relaxing in the huge kitchen while the kids were kept entertained with the great toys/games that were dotted about in different rooms (a great touch for families with young ones!). The house itself is in a quiet location & it was only a 10 min drive into Perth. I would recommend the Active Kids Adventure Park in Stanley (a 5 min drive from the house) - we hit it lucky with the weather but there was so much for the kids (and the big kids!) to do.
A big thank you to Sandra who I was in contact with many times re. our stay - she provided us with great directions to the house & when we arrived we discovered a lovely welcome basket of goodies in the kitchen! Sandra also very kindly arranged for a junior bed to be put up for our youngest.
I loved this house & we will definitely be looking at booking up for next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house & location as a whole
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing