We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”
Review of Tal-Barklor

Tal-Barklor
Ranked #5 of 12 Restaurants in Senglea
Price range: $8 - $22
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Restaurant & Take Away / Pizzeria Local telephone numbers given on business card are 21801678 / 77690496/ 79707295
Il-Fgura, null, Malta
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

amazing food and atmosphere! Run by two brothers who always make sure that d food is up to standard. The prices are very reasonable and d food is amazing from fish to meat , to snacks and burgers! Just simply amazing!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    41
    11
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Keynsham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
291 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

This a new addition to our Senglea portfolio and a very good one!

Seating both inside and outside, and spectacular harbour views.

Try the Irish Rib Eye - sensational!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank JulianFrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A good restaurant to visit”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

While staying in Senglea(or L-Isla, as it's also called) we visited Tal-Barklor twice and enjoyed it very much. We noticed that quite a lot of locals frequent the place which is a good indication if a restaurant if good or not.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Isa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best food and atmosphere in the south of Malta”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Food that came out of this restuarant. We went back four times in two weeks as it was so good. From local Maltese rabbit to an amazing filet of beef with blue cheese sauce. Service was great and nothing was too much trouble even when we took our sixteen month grandson one evening.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank JF F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senglea, Malta
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Our local best”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We go here often and it is the best restaurant in Senglea.
Lovely friendly service and excellent food
We are Norwegians, presently in Oslo and can't wait to be back in Senglea and having a lovely meal at Tal-Baklor. Frank and Kevin, two lovely brothers run it and they have a wonderful chef. My husband loves the spare ribs and the steak is so nice and juicy( I like it blu)
Giant prawns or just a pizza. You can sit outside or inside in a modern, clean room with the old stones with local pictures on the walls.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank scandinavian62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tal-Barklor also viewed

Senglea, Island of Malta
Senglea, Island of Malta
 

Been to Tal-Barklor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing