We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location, view over harbour great”
Yacht and schooner leaving harbour
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Yacht and schooner leaving harbour
Main Bedroom Balcony view of Upper barracca (Valletta) at night
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Yacht and schooner leaving harbour
Main Bedroom
Balcony view of Upper barracca (Valletta) at night
Lunch at the balcony with a harbour backdrop
Kitchen
Balcony view of Fort St Angelo
Balcony View of Valletta at night
Dining area
Balcony view of Grand harbour
Living area 2
Living Area
Living area 2
Grand harbour balcony view - 1
Balcony View of Vittoriosa
Balcony View of Valletta - 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Senglea, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Russian first
Any
English first
bookie1
tweed heads
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent location, view over harbour great”
Reviewed June 28, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed at this appartment recently with my husband, my sister and brother in law, Joseph was waiting to welcome us on arrival and answer any questions, Joseph also left bread, butter, milk etc in fridge to get us through the first night which was very welcome as we arrived at 9pm. Appartment very clean and had everything we needed. We spent many times enjoying the view from the patio looking over the harbour, and it was so easy to go where ever we wanted ,had a great time in Malta.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and view from patio
Liked least: Maybe could use better pillows in second bedroom
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kaytpnsw
Goulburn, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing Views!!”
Reviewed June 19, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I booked this apartment based on the reviews in TA.... it certainly lived up to all our expectations .. from the moment we saw the view from the terrace we knew we would enjoy our stay here. It was a perfect place to relax after a busy day, watching the mega yachts, cruise ships, ferries and all manner of boats come and go !!! Joseph was extremely helpful right from the first contact... always prompt to respond to emails and having bread, milk, butter in the fridge when we arrived (too late to shop) was a wonderful extra. the location is perfect, away from the hustle and bustle of Valetta but so easy to access the old town. We loved catching a ferry or a little traditional boat to take us across the harbour but could also walk to all the tourist spots on Vittoriosa and the friendly little local shops were so accessible as well. The rooms were comfortable and the kitchen had everything you could need. The only negatives would be a very small shower in the ensuite, no real shower in main bathroom and no door on the ensuite toilet but this was manageable. Joseph was always available for advice but not intrusive at all and we would certainly recommend the airport transfers that he arranged. The lift was also a plus!!
We would definitely recommend this apartment to anyone visiting Malta. Thank you Joseph.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the amazing view
Liked least: small shower
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 12, 2016
We have taken note in respect of the request for a door in the ensuite toilet. The ensuite now has a door to the main bedroom.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nel92
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Loving view from the balcony”
Reviewed June 18, 2015 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Me and 5 friends aged 20-25 stayed here for a week.
The actual apartment was amazing with an amazing view from the balcony for the sea and valetta city. It was extremely clean and spacious enough for 6 of us. It was very safe and quiet being a family building.

Location: you could get the boat there every morning and travel from there around malta via bus.
Joseph was amazing he was really kind and helpful.
If you are looking to travel quickly to places not ideal as it use to take us more than an hour to get to some places, but to valetta was only 20mins.. it was from there by bus which took longer so not really the location of the apartment that was inconvenient it was the bus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view on the balcony at night
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul C
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed January 2, 2015 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

From the first contact with Joseph, I knew this was going to work well; his desire to please seems to be limitless. He even brought a bag to the airport on my departure, which he thought I had left behind. I hadn't, but not knowing this, he still drove it out to the airport and contacted airport information to page me.

On arrival I was shown the apartment and it was better than the photos. This is not a criticism of the photos, merely that the reality is even better. It was clean and well equipped, but if there is something you need, Joseph is on hand to help. He lives upstairs, but doesn't intrude.

From a location point of view, the apartment is sited in the middle of the history of Malta, the view of the Grand Harbour and the Dockyard Creek Marina is to die for, just watching the super yachts mooring opposite is a delight in itself.
There are numerous small shops locally for any food or drink required.
There are restaurants to suit all pockets, with some of the best on the marina side of Dockyard Creek.
A special mention goes to the Palazzo Preca in Valletta, possibly one of the best restaurants I have ever eaten in.
I would walk to the ferry stop about 500m away and catch the ferry to Valetta most days, from where you can catch a bus to most parts of Malta. So a car isn't essential.
I cannot thank Joseph enough for his help and courteousness; it really helped make my stay special.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
72ColinB
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“amazing”
Reviewed November 3, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

An amazing place to stay, the views from the apartment are amazing. The apartment has all you need and having milk etc in the fridge when you get there was great. Joseph organised the transfer from the airport, this is well worth doing as there is no point in hiring a car. Breakfast on the balcony watching the boats coming and going was great fun (some people have too much money). This area of Malta is perfect if like us you do not like hotels or a busy tourist area, good local restaurants and shops. Ferry service to Valletta good and buses good. Will definitely be coming back.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: amazing view
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola_Tu...
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sensational - all you could wish for in a Malta experience”
Reviewed October 9, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Number one was the stunning views - impressive both by day and lit up at night. It was a constant joy to watch the constant movement of ships and boats in the harbour. The location was excellent - close to frequent ferries and buses and several restaurants on the harbour front. The apartment was very comfortable and the lift was a real bonus as our group included my 80 year old mother. Joseph was a very hospitable host and made sure we had everything we needed, including arranging airport pick ups and drop offs. Highly recommended

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strabane, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 26, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location.
Liked least: having to leave!!!!!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing