We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“family holiday”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Ostlers Cottage

Ostlers Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ostlers Cottage
The dining area, leading onto the courtyard garden The comfortable sitting room with stereo and smart TV with DVD player
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Ostlers Cottage
The dining area, leading onto the courtyard garden
The comfortable sitting room with stereo and smart TV with DVD player
Fully equipped kitchen, overlooking the garden
Newly refurbished, with lots of storage space, and dishwasher!
Twin bedroom in coastal style
Double bedroom with original fireplace
Master bedroom with beams, and en-suite with patio doors to garden
Separate seating area in master bedroom with its own TV
Garden lawned area for games or lounging
Courtyard garden, perfect for outdoor dining & relaxing
Winterton village
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Winterton-on-Sea, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
christine...
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
“family holiday”
Reviewed September 1, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

the property was clean and tidy. i liked the lay out and the space the amenities in the village were good and close to us .we enjoyed are stay.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the space in the poperty
Liked least: some of the steps are very high for children and elderly
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazeleyes...
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Holiday Cottage”
Reviewed August 4, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Currently staying at this lovely cottage and enjoying the peaceful village life in Winterton and its fantastic beach. Travelling with teens and dogs this place ticks all the boxes. WIFI in the cottage along with a safe garden, well equipped & clean and spacious. 2 mins stroll to the beach. We are not at all bothered by being adjacent to the local pub, it's not noisy, in fact the whole village is very tranquil and probably the most dog friendly we have come across. Great base for exploring the Broads and wonderful coastline. Having a lovely relaxing week here and would thoroughly recommend.

Date of stay: August 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jokell
Bolton
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Cottage!”
Reviewed July 19, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Lovely cottage, stayed with my dad, teenage daughter and two large dogs! Plenty of space for dogs cages, to move around and not feel on top of each other. Ground floor bedroom and en-suite was perfect for my dad and the two second floor bedroom with spacious and comfortable for me and my daughter! It was comfy, clean and had everything needed! Location was perfect, 5 minutes away from dunes/beach, pub selling good good next door, no noise could be heard from pub in evening, post office/shop, fish and chip shop all within a few minutes walk! Fabulous!!

Date of stay: July 2015
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myloandcl...
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in a great location.”
Reviewed July 12, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a lovely area to visit and this cottage was ideal for us and our family. Easy access to the beach, only a two minute walk. The cottage had a lovely secluded garden ideal for our dog. It was well equipped, even toys for the dog. There was plenty of space inside and out, very comfortable just like being at home. The only thing with us having an estate car the parking on the drive was a bit tight.
The village is beautifully kept with flower displays and planters.The villagers make you feel very welcome, and even leave out water dishes for the dogs.
The fish and chip shop is very good everything is cooked fresh while you wait. You also get a nice meal at Hermanus Holiday Park.
There is lots to do in this area for families.
We really had a good holiday here, and would love to return again.

Date of stay: July 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hirdsp
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place-lovely village”
Reviewed June 21, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great place with all and more than you could wish for. A little annoyed as the kitchen was bigger and better equipped than ours at home!! Defiantly want to return

Date of stay: June 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naomi O
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage, great location, all you could need”
Reviewed April 9, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

A well equipped cottage that is in a wonderful location. We travelled with our two young toddlers and two dogs and the cottage has everything you need, from washing machine and tumble drier, to a dishwasher, with some really nice touches - like dog bags in the utility room, table football, and stairgates for the young ones.
There was an issue with the heating when we arrived, but that was solved very quickly and without fuss. The garden is great for the dogs (the only thing I would say is that my escapee springer spaniel would be able to get under the side gate, but we solved that by putting a sheet of wood against it) and kids alike.
We love the area, having stayed in Winterton several times, so knew that the beach was a wonderful place for both the kids and dogs. We saw seals almost every day.
A fantastic holiday - a wonderful, homely cottage. I would definitely recommend it for families, and for those with dogs.

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and the homely feel of the cottage
Liked least: that the heating wasn't working when we first arrived!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HungrySpi...
Orpington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation in excellent location”
Reviewed November 8, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Very well appointed accommodation with everything you could need for a relaxing stay. Just across the car park from the local pub serving excellent local beers. Fantastic for dogs - we took three golden retrievers. Beach about one minutes walk away with great walks in the dunes or along long stretches of golden sand if you fancy the alternative or if the dogs want a swim. Possible to see the local seals in the surf as well. Local chip shop just round the corner which cooks to order - must try the jumbo sausage next time. Great location for a trip on the broads - boating companies will accept the dogs too.

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being relaxed
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing