We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Break”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Sevena Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
kitchen
master bedroom
front of house
Sun house
Fisherman's Retreat pub
2 minutes walk away beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Winterton-on-Sea, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gegse
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely Break”
Reviewed April 19, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Sevena cottage and Winterton on Sea exceeded our expectations. The cottage was a perfect size for a family of four, had everything we needed and was a perfect base for us to explore Norfolk. Everything was first class and we will return one day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kev R
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed October 13, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Stopped at Sevena cottage for a week in September.
Four adults and two dogs.
The cottage was very comfortable and within walking distance of the beach. The village facilities pub, chip shop, shop were all with a few hundred yards.
The cottage was well furnished and an ideal base to explore winterton and the Yarmouth area. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suz F
Fersfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed September 3, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful week in Sevena Cottage. The cottage was gorgeous. It was well equipped, had super comfy beds,a lovely garden and was in a quiet part of Winterton. It had the added bonus of two parking spaces.
Would thoroughly recommend:)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
helenpN31...
Leedstown, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed August 14, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Fabulous cottage, modern accommodation with gorgeous enclosed garden. Ideally placed for short walk to sandy beach or village amenities.
Would not hesitate to recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pdoores
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sevena Cottage”
Reviewed July 27, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Good location 3 minutes from the dunes, clean accommodation with nice garden. Nice village with chip shop, post office, general store and great pub (Fisherman's Rest), all the people are very friendly. Nice place for a quiet holiday, if you come here don't forget to visit the Dune Cafe, lovely coffee and cream cakes.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C
Hunsdon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage in the perfect location for beach walks with the dogs”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect location for long walks on the dunes and beach. Cottage was lovely and comfortable with everything we needed, great secure garden for the dogs. Very comfortable beds. Village was lovely and everyone so friendly, dogs were so welcome here, with water bowls everywhere for them. Beach cafe was great place to end the walk with coffee and cakes. Happy people and happy dogs.

We hope to be back soon :)

Brian, Tina, Helen and dogs Molly & Roxy - Ware, Hertfordshire

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richardsD...
Herefordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a Perfect cottage for us & the Dogs”
Reviewed March 26, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
3
people found this review helpful

What a Perfect cottage for us & the Dogs, we all had a wonderful holiday,
The Cottage is only a few minutes walk over the sand dunes to the sea, where we saw lots of seals most days.
The cottage itself was clean and tidy and very well equipped with everything you need included, the kitchen is a lovely size, all the beds are very comfortable we all slept wonderfully,
The village of Winterton is a charming village with all the required amenities (village stores, Pub/restaurant/fish and chip shop- THE BEST FISH&CHIPS I HAVE EVER HAD )
Would we return again ?
YES we would & hope to stay longer than the 10 nights we did this time - Thanks Lynne for a perfect stay

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing