We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably the best pub for food in the area”
Review of Fishermans Return

Fishermans Return
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ledbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
174 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Probably the best pub for food in the area”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We visited the Fisherman's Return a couple of times whilst staying up the road in Horsey.

The beer and cider choice is good, and the food menu very comprehensive and well priced (starters around a fiver and mains around a tenner). The food that we had was very good quality.

Atmosphere is great (wood panelling and 'proper' fire) and parking (in the pub car park) not a problem.

Definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Simon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    111
    50
    40
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“fab dog friendly pub”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

we went here for lunch on the 13th march,fabulous for us as we had our border terrier with us,three other dogs already in the pub but there was no problem bringing her in,great friendly staff,we had the chicken and bacon burger which we would highly recommend,we stayed just over an hour and the place was full on a snowy wednesday lunchtime in march,what more can you say!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank shoefairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Friendly Pub”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Found the bar busy, friendly with pleasant bar staff. Ghe bar meals were superb - not good for the diet though - portions were huge! There was a gorgeous open fire, lots of noise and plenty of people eating (we arrived at 6.30pm and took the last table!!) A thoroughly enjoyable experience.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great food and dog friendly”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We ate here while staying in one of the fab round houses at Hermanus holidays. The food here is fantastic and comes in huge portions! and dogs are very welcome. There is a good selection of real ales and cider. Be warned that it does get very busy but your patience will pay off :)

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ryn26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winterton on Sea
1 review
“LOVE THE NEW ADDITIONS TO THE MENU”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We eat here quite often being local and are very rarely disappointed. Loved the latest additions to the menu - the homemade cheesy topped meatloaf and the strawberry eton mess were superb.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BLK1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fishermans Return also viewed

Winterton-on-Sea, Norfolk
 
Hemsby, Great Yarmouth
 
Ormesby St. Margaret, Norfolk
Rollesby, Norfolk
 

Been to Fishermans Return? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing