We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just What We Needed”
other travelers have booked this property
The Lighthouse Bungalow.
Sunny main bedroom with a very comfortable bed.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Lighthouse Bungalow.
Sunny main bedroom with a very comfortable bed.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
The Lighthouse Bungalow.
Sunny main bedroom with a very comfortable bed.
Twin bedroom
The Lighthouse Bungalow
Peaceful environment with birds singing, with view of green and a big shady trees
Living room
Kitchen with a dishwasher and all details of a home comfort.
Bathroom with shower and bath
Walk down to the sea through dunes. Go right to Hemsy for fun. Go left to Horsey for seals and terns
Winterton beach
Shared heated outdoor pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Winterton-on-Sea, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Reed6772
Deal, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just What We Needed”
Reviewed August 19, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent property in perfect surroundings which is just what we needed. The property had everything we needed for our stay. The welcome gifts went down a treat as well. The beach is on the doorstep but requires a stroll to get there! The outside pool is a welcome on the hot days we've had recently. A private and peaceful location.

From this location we managed trips to Great Yarmouth, Horsey to see the colonies of seals, Cromer, Felbrigg Hall, Hemsby, the Sainsbury Museum of Art and Norwich. Which was a lot to cram in to the Monday to Friday stay!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2018
Thank you, Rebecca.
Warm wishes
Gulcan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daboynuns
Hailsham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Happy Family Hols”
Reviewed August 12, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We enjoyed a fabulous Sun drenched week at Winterton On Sea. 60 Lighthouse Field is a splendid base for a break exploring the dunes and beaches of Norfolk. The resturant and bar at the Hermanus Holiday Centre are great. The pool is also fab....if a little chilly. The cottage itself is very comfortable and peaceful. Ideal for tired kiddywinks to get a good night's Zzzzzzz's after busy days in the Sun and sea. We'll definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
francey21...
Darrington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely bungalow in great location”
Reviewed July 1, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you Gulcan for allowing us the use of your lovely bungalow. Clean, well equipped and in an ideal location. We took our dog who loved the large grassed area right outside the front door. The sand dunes are just a short walk away and once there you can turn right and in half an hour walk to the seaside village of Hemsby.
If you walk in the opposite direction you can walk towards Horsey where we were delighted to see the seals both on the beach and in the sea. There is a bar/restaraunt on the site which is dog friendly in the near garden but not inside. We had decent meal there on our first night. There is a good dog friendly pub in walking distance and also a fish and chip shop. We really enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2018
Thank you so much Steven for such a lovely review. We would love to have you back. Kind wishes. Gülcan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 25, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 27, 2018
Dear Bob
Many thanks for such a lovely review.
With kind wishes
Gulcan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pommiemin...
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!!”
Reviewed April 9, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Stayed for 4 nights and we would love to stay again, in fact we didn't want to come home.
Perfect location and has everything!
Steps away from the sand dunes and beach and great fish & chip shop down the road.
Thank you we had a great time!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2018
Thank you, Andrea. We would love to have you stay again.
With kind wishes
Gulcan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bev2404
Buckingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed October 10, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Fantastic accomodation with everything you need. Very comfortable and only short stroll over the dunes to the beach.Already thinking of coming back. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 12, 2017
Thank you so much for a lovely review, Beverley.
Warm wishes
Gulcan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DayTrip66...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice bungalow”
Reviewed September 27, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Lovely bungalow, comfortable, well equipped, near to beach, and Highway Man, nice pub in village, and fish and chip shop

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing