We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$62
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Watford North Hotel(Watford)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sopwell House(St. Albans)
$196
$164
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$59
$54
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Clarion Collection Hotel St. Albans(St. Albans)(Great Value!)
$74
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
$68
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (755)
Filter reviews
755 results
Traveler rating
319
258
104
45
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
319
258
104
45
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsharry potterst albanslovely locationducks and geesesat navfamily roommeal dealvisiting the areaample parkingcar parkan evening mealcomfy bedtea and coffeefull englishold millduck pondwater mill
Filter
Updating list...
236 - 241 of 755 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2016 via mobile

Lovely setting and wouldn't know how close you were to the motorway. Hardly any noise overnight. Restaurant on the water was ok for breakfast-not too much choice. Lovely playground for children....and ducks!!

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
Thank S C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2016

Zero personality - over priced - soul less staff and ambiance - no Gas in kitchen so no food . Had 5 people booked in tried to add one more room and despite having availability they would not allow it because " the computer says no" it only allowed you if you booked 2 nights of more. Seriously this is the crap you get dealing with big business

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teapotlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn St. Albans/Bricket Wood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2016

Hi teapotlondon

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.
At Premier Inn it is our aim to make our guests feel brilliant through a great night’s sleep, and I apologise that on this occasion your stay fell far short of your expectations.
Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured your comments will be followed up by the Management Team at the hotel.
Thank you once again for your review and we hope to see you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Amy Thacker
Premier Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2016 via mobile

Went here for a family birthday meal, it's located in a lovely setting with a river where u can feed the fish, food took a while to arrive but there was 13 of us, has a nice big garden and very child friendly, would definitely go back.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2016

Nice hotel, a little noisy due to its location, but this was flagged up prior to booking and didn't disturb our quality of sleep. We left a book behind and were contacted within a couple of hours to arrange for its safe return - good customer service from the hotel staff. Breakfast staff weren't very friendly, refused request to move table, didn't clear used dishes promptly etc but overall we were happy with our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2016

Travelled 100 miles only to be told an amendment completely cancelled all 7 bookings. we were left with no rooms and eventually after we paid for breakfasts were told also that we had not paid- a disastrous weekend for a family wedding total cock up with no answers what a joke

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn St. Albans/Bricket Wood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2016

Hi Robert D

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay.
Our main objective is to deliver a high level of service in all our establishments and I'm really sorry that we failed to provide this during your visit. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by the Management Team at this hotel.

I would also like to discuss this with you personally, so I will be in touch with you shortly.

Kind Regards

Amy Thacker
Premier Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews