We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a Visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Auberge des Vignes

Auberge des Vignes
Ranked #3 of 3 Restaurants in Volnay
Price range: $20 - $48
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lincs
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worth a Visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Auberge des Vignes is well worth a visit. Food first class. Good selection of wines at reasonable prices. Would recommend asking for a table overlooking the vineyards to watch the sun set. Staff very pleasant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravellerLincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    52
    10
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“The best stop of RN74”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

Booked the table as it had view on the vineyard and we were looking for something a bit more authentic that the rubbish tourist brasseries of Beaume. The food was tasty, regional and good value. The service is pleasant and accommodating. Went for dinner. Will stop again when we return to the region.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheRevue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Level Contributor
248 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Beautiful location in the vineyards”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

Unfortunately the view was the best thing about this restaurant. The appetizers were very good all around the table. The main course, steak or beef, was so tough neither my wife or I ate it.
Maybe is was just a bad cut. The wine list is thin, lots of lesser communes at reasonable prices.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank willbikeforwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almelo, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
65 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Solid and dependable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2012

We have been in this fine restaurant for dinner and lunch a few times. Always a very decent meal, and while terroir based the chef is quite creative. During our dinner early May 2012 for instance the starter was a salad with a very nice dressing and in combination with green asparagus. The main course for me was a cocq au vin, one of the better ones I have tasted. Reception is friendly, the prices are very reasonable, also for the wines, although the selection is a bit small. The serre like part of the restaurant overlooks the vinyards of Volnay, Pommard and in the far south west even Monthelie and Meursault. The restaurant is located at the busy N74, but in the restaurant this is not noticable at all.
Overall very recommendable place to have dinner or lunch.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank peter3910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Delightful lunch in the vineyards”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

We had a leisurely and delicious lunch one sunny afternoon in early September, seated out back on the patio and literally steps from the recently harvested vines. While the food was wonderful, what stood out for me was the excellent cheese course before dessert. Our server brought a cheese table to our table and we selected the cheeses we wanted to have. I don't know that I have ever enjoyed a cheese course as much as I did that wonderful afternoon. Good wine, great cheese, a lovely setting, glorious sunshine and the vineyards of Burgundy within reach....I don't know how much better it can get.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob07551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Auberge des Vignes also viewed

 
Parigne-l'Eveque, Sarthe
 

Been to Auberge des Vignes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing