We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay”
Review of Hotel Limira Mare

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Limira Mare
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Neapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 9, 2010

We stayed here for three nights and we loved it. It wasn't very busy because it was the end of September but the service was still fabulous. We stayed in a "family room", which is perfect for families and/or groups - it has one room that has a door and another open room with two daybeds, which worked very well for us travelling with two small children (they also have cribs). The rooms were spotless and were thoroughly cleaned every day. Our shower had extremely bad water pressure but my parents said that wasn't the case in their room.

They have a full continental breakfast which is extensive and delicious. The location is right on the main drag facing the beach (just cross the street and you're on the beach), about 200 m from where the main restaurants are (so a bit less noisy, but easily walkable). They have wi-fi in the lobby and a computer that is available for use.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LMmom23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 107 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2010

(Luckily) We stayed in this hotel for one night. The room was old with cheap furniture. The bathroom had a mouldy bathtube and calcareous taps. The balcony handrail (even with sea view) was rusty. The breakfast was quite depressive (even if in a big restaurant, the offer was quite poor). The car parking was free, but in a totally raw basement with bats. Wi-fi was available in the lobby and in some part of the floors, but not in the room. The outside appearance was not so bad (nice garden area, seafront), but the absolute lack of care for such a high rate (considered the location) was way too disappointing. As a general advice, I would discourage a stay in Neapolis (we stopped there only because on our way to the island of Kythira), since the village is depressing and this hotel, however, might be the only choice

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank madpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tzoulitsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Sébastien N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Lumik F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Christos Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
72
Reviewed September 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neapolis
9.4 mi away
Kinsterna Hotel
Kinsterna Hotel
#1 of 1 in Agios Stefanos
617 reviews
12.2 mi away
Likinia Hotel
Likinia Hotel
#1 of 23 in Monemvasia
471 reviews
4.4 mi away
Berdoussis Hotel
Berdoussis Hotel
#2 of 7 in Elafonisos
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Hotel Aktaion
Hotel Aktaion
#17 of 23 in Monemvasia
53 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Arsenakos
Hotel Arsenakos
#3 of 6 in Neapolis
25 reviews
0 mi away
Luxury Apartments Applause
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Limira Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Limira Mare

Address: The Coast, Neapolis 230 53, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Laconia Region > Neapolis
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Neapolis
Price Range: $56 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Limira Mare 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Limira Mare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Limira Mare Greece/Neapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing