We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the nicest hotel in Neapoli”
Review of Hotel Limira Mare

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Limira Mare
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Neapolis
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“the nicest hotel in Neapoli”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Neapoli is a lovely seaside resort, and the Limira Mare is the nicest hotel. It's directly across from the beach, with lounge chairs/umbrellas on the beach if you'd like. I believe all the rooms have an ocean view. The staff is helpful, the rooms are nice, and the breakfast is great.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pacmd07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    33
    16
    3
    4
See reviews for
28
27
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Athens
Level Contributor
72 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2011

Old rooms spacious, not renovated, very clean though. Great view to the sea. Free parking and wifi. Good breakfast. I think is the best hotel you can find in this area.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vdem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Very clean, spacious rooms, friendly staff, breakfast more than decent according to the hotel category, next to the beach and 10 minutes walking distance from the town's center.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gkt13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2010

We stayed here for three nights and we loved it. It wasn't very busy because it was the end of September but the service was still fabulous. We stayed in a "family room", which is perfect for families and/or groups - it has one room that has a door and another open room with two daybeds, which worked very well for us travelling with two small children (they also have cribs). The rooms were spotless and were thoroughly cleaned every day. Our shower had extremely bad water pressure but my parents said that wasn't the case in their room.

They have a full continental breakfast which is extensive and delicious. The location is right on the main drag facing the beach (just cross the street and you're on the beach), about 200 m from where the main restaurants are (so a bit less noisy, but easily walkable). They have wi-fi in the lobby and a computer that is available for use.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LMmom23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jena, Germany
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2010

(Luckily) We stayed in this hotel for one night. The room was old with cheap furniture. The bathroom had a mouldy bathtube and calcareous taps. The balcony handrail (even with sea view) was rusty. The breakfast was quite depressive (even if in a big restaurant, the offer was quite poor). The car parking was free, but in a totally raw basement with bats. Wi-fi was available in the lobby and in some part of the floors, but not in the room. The outside appearance was not so bad (nice garden area, seafront), but the absolute lack of care for such a high rate (considered the location) was way too disappointing. As a general advice, I would discourage a stay in Neapolis (we stopped there only because on our way to the island of Kythira), since the village is depressing and this hotel, however, might be the only choice

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank madpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neapolis
4.3 mi away
Voula Resort
Voula Resort
#3 of 7 in Elafonisos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
4.6 mi away
Studios Maniati
Studios Maniati
#1 of 7 in Elafonisos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
4.4 mi away
Berdoussis Hotel
Berdoussis Hotel
#2 of 7 in Elafonisos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Hotel Xifoupolis
Hotel Xifoupolis
#7 of 23 in Monemvasia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
12.2 mi away
Likinia Hotel
Likinia Hotel
#2 of 23 in Monemvasia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
5.0 mi away
Capari Suites Hotel
Capari Suites Hotel
#5 of 7 in Elafonisos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Limira Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Limira Mare

Property: Hotel Limira Mare
Address: The Coast, Neapolis 230 53, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Laconia Region > Neapolis
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Neapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Limira Mare 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Limira Mare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Limira Mare Greece/Neapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing