We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value, nicely refurbished.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Wirral Eastham
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eastham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights as a family of 4, with other family members. Our room cost £77 for two nights, absolute bargain. It was fine, can not expect anything else for the money. Quiet, nice staff and clean. We went to Chester zoo which isn't far.

Will definately be having a few more travelodge breaks in the future as the family rooms are great for us.

Only thing I can say is please keep this standard up!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aimee_Leigh99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

166 - 171 of 171 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2013

As a business that travels all over the UK and uses many many hotels, Travelodge is always the first port of call for price. If we can, we tend to stay in the other large Hotel group because we find most Travelodges to be tired and not always that good (even for a business user where cost is always highest priority)
However, this Travelodge has just been refurbished to a very good standard. I will categorically say that if all the other Travelodge hotels were up to this fresh and new look standard, then we'd only ever use this hotel company. The Wirrel Travelodge is an absolute delight. Clean, fresh new painted walls, new 'better' colour schemes and happier staff. Plus the bonus of having a Starbucks right next door. I will be using this one again when we are in the area and I will be looking out for the 'Refurbished' Travelodges from now on. Outstanding work and about time.
PS
We never review any business we are not happy with as I feel it's not fair on the staff. Sometimes in life, peoples hands are tied. We find it fairer to not review within the public forum, but rather direct to the business owners.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tourershine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We arrived here on Friday 2nd Aug 2013 just as the refurbishment builders were leaving!( We did know as it was explained on the Website).A lovely lady on Reception welcomed us and was very excited with her nice new shiny hotel. She couldn't do enough for us. The room was lovely and clean and although the basic Travelodge style, perfect for an overnight stop and for £38 cheap for the area.The Hotel is conveniently just off the M53 Junc 5 on the A41. Port Sunlight is a short drive up the road but the real winner here is if you want to visit Liverpool. Backtrack on the A41 , pass under the M53 and you see the sign for Hooton Park & Rail.It costs just 80p to park all day and the train journey to Liverpool, around 25 mins, just £3.40 return!! It is just not worth driving there.You pop up at James Street Station, adjacent to the amazing Albert Dock area.We will return

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank R0bbie78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

A refurbished Little Chef Lodge this is a surprisingly quiet motel. Staff are friendly and helpful. As everything is brand spanking new beds are comfortable, bathrooms pristine and everything fresh and clean. Twenty minutes equidistant from Liverpool and Chester, 10 minutes to Cheshire Oaks outlet village, Chester Zoo, the Sea Life Centre and Spaceport. Train from Bromborough Station is 10 minutes away by car, Tesco Express almost walkable with a big Asda nearby. Plenty of parking and a Starbucks attached to the motel. Family were booked in for five nights and we wished we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We looked at the reviews on here and then even discussed booking elsewhere!

So glad we didn't, the boarded up Little Chef is now a nice new Starbucks which was a good start, but when we got to reception, the very nice lady explained they had just had a refit and it appears to of made all the difference.

Whilst the room was basic, it was clean and fresh, and apart from some marks on the carpet, we really couldn't fault it. The bathroom was also very clean and pleasant.

We have just had two very good nights sleep here and thought it was very good value and pleasant.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisKay1275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Arrived 31st July to find the whole motel in re fit mode. Tools, paint, wood and workmen everywhere.
Staff were in a porta cabin as the lobby was being fitted out, and the only way in and out of the building was through the rear fire exits 8.00am to 8.00pm.
I have to say the staff and well as the workmen could not have been nicer to us.
So there was mess so what. The motel was being re fitted and i must say our room no. 15 with its new colors, new beds etc was good. Yes there was a smell of paint and wood, but you cant get away from that anywhere if one is tarting up.
My hats off to the staff who i can only assume were stressed while the re vamp was going on. We received nothing but polite and helpfulness the full 3 days we stayed there.
Thank you to the staff who made our stay pleasant.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank izzy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastham
4.1 mi away
Travelodge Cheshire Oaks
Travelodge Cheshire Oaks
#2 of 6 in Ellesmere Port
542 reviews
3 mi away
Holiday Inn Ellesmere / Cheshire Oaks
2 mi away
Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8 mi away
Travelodge Chester Warrington Road
0.4 mi away
Woodcote Hotel
Woodcote Hotel
#4 of 6 in Ellesmere Port
288 reviews
1 mi away
Brook Meadow Hotel
Brook Meadow Hotel
#2 of 2 in Childer Thornton
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Wirral Eastham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Wirral Eastham

Address: 1408 New Chester Road | A41 Northbound, Eastham CH62 9AQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Eastham
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eastham
Price Range: $47 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Wirral Eastham 1.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Wirral Eastham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Wirral Eastham Hotel Eastham
Travel Lodge Wirral
Wirral Travelodge
Wirral Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing