We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing skiing holliday”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Schroecken
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Berghotel Koerbersee
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Schroecken
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Stayed at Koerbersee for 4 nights at the end of March. It's a family hotel with a warm mentality and great attention for the needs of it's costumers. Food was very tasty! You can only reach it by walking or skiing, you can send your lugage to the hotel with a small lift behind the church of Schroecken.
The hotel has two types of rooms: in house enzian (small, well organised comfortable rooms with shower and toilet on the corridor to share with the other guests) and house Schneestern (bathroom and toilet in the room).
Although I'm not in favour of sharing my batroom with other guests, the infrastructure was so well taken care of that I did not mind to share.
In the cellar of the hotel, we visited the Spa, which was comfortable, refreshing and had trendy design. As we stayed in house Enzian, we had to pay a small additional fee to use the Spa.

Room Tip: If you really don't want to share your bathroom with other guests, choose house Schneestern.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katrienvdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 27 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2012

After a whole day of skiing in the terrific Warth-Schröcken skiing area, we rested a half an hour at this scenic spot in the corner of the area, overlooking the pristine, frozen Körbersee. Now that´s your moment of Zen!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EuTravelMag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2010

Hiked in and stopped here for lunch. The waiter was extremely unfriendly, as if we were imposing on him. (and we only ordered soup and a small bottle of water.) Our main complaint - he brought us an opened bottle of water, which we believe was just tap water refilled and then charged us 5 euros for it!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
1  Thank DiverMom18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Ein_Stuttgarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Jacques S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Matthias W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank via m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schroecken
0.6 mi away
Hotel Widderstein
Hotel Widderstein
#2 of 2 in Schroecken
53 reviews
3.1 mi away
Sporthotel Steffisalp
3.3 mi away
Wellnesshotel Warther Hof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Ski- und Wanderhotel Jageralpe
3.5 mi away
Walserberg Hotel
Walserberg Hotel
#3 of 5 in Warth
73 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Lechtaler Hof
Hotel Lechtaler Hof
#5 of 5 in Warth
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berghotel Koerbersee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berghotel Koerbersee

Address: 75, Schroecken 6888, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Vorarlberg > Schroecken
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Schroecken
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Berghotel Koerbersee Austria/Schroecken

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing