We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blissed Out”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Lulworth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cove House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 13 West Lulworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Farnborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Blissed Out”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Many thanks to our hosts Justin & Mandy for a wonderful 2 night stay at Cove House. Everything was first class from the warm welcome through to the beautifully appointed and comfortable bedroom and the most delicious breakfast. The location is just perfect and I won't hesitate in coming back. Jon - Farnborough

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    371
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
279
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Stayed for a couple of nights for a short break at short notice. We never know quite what to expect when staying in B&B's - earlier this year we stayed in a TripAdvisor '4 star' rated B&B that was a real let-down. But we can say without a doubt this was not the case at Cove House! It was lovely in every respect - we hope to return in the not too distant future without a doubt!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tone51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We have just returned from a 2 night stay with Justin and Mandy at Cove house. What a wonderful situation, five minutes from the cove itself. Our room was bright, spacious and very well equipped with everything we should need. The view was truly spectacular.We even had sweeties in a jar by the bed! The breakfasts were so delicious.I thoroughly enjoyed the smoked salmon and scrambled eggs on muffins.The area has many pubs and eateries, but we enjoyed a lovely meal at The Dandelion Bistro which served excellent fish. A great B&B.
Dave & Mary

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeovil
1 review
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Have just returned yesterday the 5th September 2013 from Lulworth Cove in Dorset, where we stayed at Cove House - what a beautiful area and cove. Warm welcome - lovely clean bright room with en suite and all the extras that a high priced hotel could offer - great breakfasts with nothing too much bother. Very good touch was local information on the breakfast table, with places to go and where to eat locally. I would thoroughly recommend this B & B - you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: The twin bedded room we stayed in overlooked the garden and was so peaceful - recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed at this B&B with friends from 30th August to 1st September - Justin and Mandy were fantastic hosts - the rooms were immaculate, beds comfortable, fluffy soft towels as promised and lots of lovely little extra special touches - toiletries, biscuits, drinks facilities, DVDs etc. Breakfast was delicious and the selection varied. The location of this B and B is great - a quick 5 minute walk down to the cove itself - we especially welcomed the guidance from Mandy as to the walk across the hills to Durdle Door - its a must! We had a good meal out at the Cove Inn and the Weld Arms pub.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Hambury Room which was spacious with a beautiful big bay window and en suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emma w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2013

My sis ter and I stayed here for 3 (my sister 5 nights) from 11 August. Mandy and Justin deserve to succeed with their B&B as everything was excellent, from their welcome to the lovely, clean,bright rooms and fantastic breakfasts. Finally the genius touches in the rooms - a basket with 'life-saver' bits (antacids, make up pads, plasters, panadol, torch, notepad). I arrived full of a cold, and there was a lemsip in the basket! Fantastic. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindsayLon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed at Cove House for three nights at begining of August. From the moment we arrived we felt at home. Justin and Mandy are just the best at what they do, they have thought of everything to make your stay as comfortable and relaxing as it possibly can be from the amazing array of little things in the room such as a torch, fresh milk in the fridge not those awful little UHT containers, plasters etc on the dressing table to the brilliant full cooked breakfast each morning.
Then position of the B&B could not be better, just a five minute stroll down to Lulworth Cove with it's great pubs and resturants all together. The area is absolutely stunning and I can guarantee without hesitation that you will love Cove House, Lulworth Cove and the surrounding area. Justin and Mandy, we wish you every success with Cove House and we hope to see you again soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodge-n-Ruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Lulworth
0.1 mi away
Limestone Hotel
Limestone Hotel
#1 of 2 in West Lulworth
442 reviews
8.6 mi away
Mortons House Hotel
Mortons House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Corfe Castle
919 reviews
6.9 mi away
Springfield Country Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#20 of 22 in Weymouth
1,009 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Smuggler's Inn
The Smuggler's Inn
#1 of 1 in Osmington Mills
427 reviews
8.9 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cove House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cove House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Cove House Bed and Breakfast
Address: Cove House Main Road, West Lulworth BH20 5RL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > West Lulworth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in West Lulworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Justin and Mandy welcome you to Cove House which is our Family run Bed and Breakfast, offering 4 spacious en-suite rooms. 2 King size, 1 Double and 1 Twin which can also be configured as a large King sized bedroom. Our breakfast room overlooks the beautiful country side. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cove House Hotel West Lulworth
Cove House b&b
Cove Hotel Lulworth
Cove House Bed And Breakfast West Lulworth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing