We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kathy and Elliott”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Lulworth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cove House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 13 West Lulworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Godalming, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kathy and Elliott”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Cove House is ideally situated to visit the very best of Dorset. My son and I had three nights there and it was fabulous, Mandy and Justin were so helpful and nothing was too much trouble. We stayed in the Garden Room which was lovely, the breakfast was great to. Definitely returning when visiting Dorset again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wekat938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    381
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
288
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Cove House from 6-9 August and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We were in the Garden Room which had everything we wanted. Everything has already been said by other reviewers, but we will definately be going back. The house is 5 minutes walk from Lulworth Cove, and on the first night we had dinner in a nearby pub, the Lulworth Cove Inn, which was very 'average'. In contrast, the next night we dined at The Limestone hotel, which was about 200 yards away, and it was fantastic. We couldn't fault the service or the food. On our last night we went to The Weld which is a pub about 2 miles away, and that was very good too. We had one cream tea when we visited Studland Bay, so what with the delicious breakfast cooked by Justin, we are both enormous now even though we walked about 10 miles every day!
If you are looking for a very comfortable B & B with friendly hosts, which is by the sea and the countryside, you could do no better than to stay at Cove House.

Room Tip: Our Garden Room was at the back of the house and it was very good, but the other guests said their r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sally_mayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Great time at Cove House for a long weekend.

The garden room was superb and highly recommended.

Mandy and Justin were very welcoming and cook a brilliant breakfast.

Local area is very pleasant as well for a nice getaway

5 stars

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe7887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Cove House is the model B&B, it's absolutely perfect. We stayed in the lovely Hambury Room, which has unbeatable views and fantastic facilities. The two chairs in the huge bay window are great for watching the world go by.

We really couldn't have asked for anything more from Justin and Mandy. They have thought of everything, and are always willing to provide tips on where to explore. The breakfasts are excellent, and cater for all tastes.

Hoping to visit again very soon.

Room Tip: The Hambury Room has fantastic views of the Hambury Tout.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew19862013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2013

This is a wonderful B&B, located just a few minutes from Lulworth Cove. The couple who run it are incredibly friendly and welcoming, and the room we stayed in (the Garden Room) was really lovely; nice and spacious with a comfy bed, well-stocked bathroom and great array of snacks!

I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a relaxing couple of nights in Lulworth.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We had a really great time - thank you!
We've stayed in lots and lots of B&Bs all over the world - and this was the best!
The hospitality was fantastic and we were all impressed by the hosts' delightful friendliness.
Breakfasts (using local produce) were magnificent and we didn't need to eat lunch!
They provided an incredible bathroom 'goodie box' ie toiletries, plasters, tissues, face wipes, nail files, cotton wool etc etc - very thoughtful. And 'posh' shampoo etc!
And I've never seen such an array of useful items provided in our room eg - torch, notebook, bottle opener, magazines, crisps, biscuits, drinks, DVDs, books, maps, fridge etc etc
The bed was very, very comfortable and the pillows were so soft as were the towels :o)
And the final touch - driving us down the road to the local pub because it was raining - was so kind.
The location of the B&B is brilliant - just a very short walk (5 minutes) from the cove.
I can't think of any suggestions t

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidyounger007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We enjoyed this B&B very much and recommend it highly. The location, just ten minutes' walk to tiny Lulworth Cove, cannot be beat. Hosts Mandy and Justin saw to our every need, including catering to my husband's lactose intolerance by stocking up on a lactose-free milk and butter prior to our arrival, and enthusiastically offering suggestions for things to see and do in the area. Our room, The Hambury, featured sublime views of the Dorset coastal hills and an entertaining cow pasture (being city folk, we find cows endlessly amusing!). The only drawback to our room was the mattress, which was too soft for our comfort. All in all, an excellent choice of lodging in Lulworth.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnetNicholle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Lulworth
0.1 mi away
Limestone Hotel
Limestone Hotel
#1 of 2 in West Lulworth
450 reviews
8.6 mi away
Mortons House Hotel
Mortons House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Corfe Castle
926 reviews
7.4 mi away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#20 of 22 in Weymouth
1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Springfield Country Hotel
5.5 mi away
The Smuggler's Inn
The Smuggler's Inn
#1 of 1 in Osmington Mills
447 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lulworth Cove Inn
Lulworth Cove Inn
#3 of 13 in West Lulworth
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cove House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cove House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Cove House Bed and Breakfast
Address: Cove House Main Road, West Lulworth BH20 5RL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > West Lulworth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in West Lulworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Justin and Mandy welcome you to Cove House which is our Family run Bed and Breakfast, offering 4 spacious en-suite rooms. 2 King size, 1 Double and 1 Twin which can also be configured as a large King sized bedroom. Our breakfast room overlooks the beautiful country side. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cove House b&b
Cove House Hotel West Lulworth
Cove Hotel Lulworth
Cove House Bed And Breakfast West Lulworth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing