We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Lulworth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cove House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 13 West Lulworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at cove house a few years ago and really liked it so decided to stay again for our anniversary

It has changed hands since we stayed and thankfully the new owners are fantastic

Our room was immaculate the Breakfast kept my husband quiet for ages :)

The decor has been revamped and very tastefully, I wish we were still there

We can't wait to come back again and thank you Mandy and Justin for making it just perfect for us x

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shortstuffff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (427)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

356 - 362 of 427 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2013

We spent 4 nights at Cove House and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We have stopped in Lulworth before, but this was our first time at this B&B.

The room we had was a generous size, en-suite and as we were at the front of the house had a magnificent view of Hambury Tout from our window. There were lots of nice touches, like a small 'emergency' kit with plasters, paracetamol etc. The usual tea and coffee making facilities but there was a small fridge in the hall outside that had fresh milk for your drinks.

Full wifi available throught the house as well which we used often.

Cooked breakfasts are very good and well cooked. Mandy and Justin are a lovely couple who can't do enough for you.

We had a fantastic stay and will definitely be back in the future.

Room Tip: Only 3 rooms, all very nice but the Hambury room at the front has a terrific view. The other 2 rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RangeRat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed at cove house for a long weekend and it was so lovely we felt most welcome and looked after, we would recommend cove house to any visitor with such a close proximity to the cove and all the walks, all in all 5 star !!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dazzdunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

We spent 2 nights at the Cove House-simply wonderful. Great location just a short walk from the village, so parking wasn't a problem. Beautifully clean, well-stocked rooms & the best cooked breakfast ever. Owners couldn't have been more welcoming & helpful. Great place.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnaGUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Extremely clean, comfortable and welcoming house. We stayed for four nights and the breakfast and accommodation was first class. The guest house is ideally located for walking all round the local cliffs.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiscotequeStuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed last week in the lovely Cove House for 2 days as a final part of our honeymoon. The house and rooms were immaculately clean and catered for everything and more we could have asked for in a B&B. The house's beauty could only be bettered by the beautiful Jurassic coast and I thoroughly recommend the area to visit. Justin and Amanda were brilliant hosts, very attentive and thoughtful. And the breakfasts were fantastic. We will definitely be visiting again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart_M190745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Cove House, the room we stayed in was immaculate and the location is ideal, a few minutes walk to the Cove in one direction and into the village centre in the other. Picturesque views over the valley give you that "away from it all" feel. We also liked the extra thought that had gone into the rooms, small items such as fresh milk for your tea/coffee (hooray, no UHT!) and the "traveller repair kit" with lots of those little things you often leave at home (e.g. plasters for blisters after a day trekking up and down the coastal paths!!!).

Justin and Mandy were very helpful and made us feel very welcome. They also provide a great breakfast to set you up for the day!! We'd definitely recommend staying here and certainly hope to come back again soon!

Jack and Amber

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Jack A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Lulworth
0 mi away
Limestone Hotel
Limestone Hotel
#1 of 2 in West Lulworth
489 reviews
8.6 mi away
Mortons House Hotel
Mortons House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Corfe Castle
992 reviews
8.9 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
The Smuggler's Inn
The Smuggler's Inn
#1 of 1 in Osmington Mills
501 reviews
12.9 mi away
Hotel du Vin Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
#2 of 13 in Poole
1,270 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lulworth Cove Inn
Lulworth Cove Inn
#3 of 13 in West Lulworth
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cove House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cove House Bed and Breakfast

Address: Cove House Main Road, West Lulworth BH20 5RL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > West Lulworth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in West Lulworth
Price Range: $97 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Justin and Mandy welcome you to Cove House which is our Family run Bed and Breakfast, offering 4 spacious en-suite rooms. 2 King size, 1 Double and 1 Twin which can also be configured as a large King sized bedroom. Our breakfast room overlooks the beautiful country side. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cove House b&b
Cove House Hotel West Lulworth
Cove Hotel Lulworth
Cove House Bed And Breakfast West Lulworth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing