We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B in great location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Lulworth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cove House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 13 West Lulworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London
1 review
“Lovely B&B in great location”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

First time stay at Cove House and it was absolutely lovely. Justin and Amanda were very helpful, welcoming and very organised. Room was very well presented with a lovely view of the garden. A great location to visit the Cove.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessie o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
278
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Esher, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Stayed in this beautiful old house just a short stroll from the famous cove. We had a room at the front and awoke in the morning to wonderful views across Hambury Tout. Splendid location for a visit to the cove or a walk over the hill to Durdle door. Room was well presented with on suite and hosts Justin and Mandy made us feel really welcome. We'll definitely stay longer next time.

Room Tip: The Hambury at the front has great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JandKD41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Recently spent two nights at the ideally located Cove House. Just a short walk down the main road takes you to the Cove and also up the road to a CAMRA rated pub. Stayed in the large Hambury front room which overlooks some picturesque hills and fields. Room was light, clean and very comfortable with a good en-suite power shower and a modern TV which allowed me to plug in my camera to check out the days snaps. Breakfast was excellent, served up by hosts Justin and Mandy. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The Hambury overlooks some picturesque hills and fields.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 432AndyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I've recently spent a few days at Cove House in West Lulworth. With rolling hills at the front and secluded gardens to the rear it's in a truly beautiful location. It's within a few minutes walk of the Cove itself, with a number of pubs and restaurants close by. If you're feeling a little more energetic, Durdle Door is also within reach. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable and breakfast will set you up for whatever your day has in store. Looking forward to a repeat visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnborough, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We spent a wonderful few days at Cove House.
The new owners were really friendly and helpful.
Our room was clean, bright and comfortable.
We had a good view of the countryside and the sea
was only 10 mins walk away.
Breakfast was very enjoyable and we are looking
forward to our next visit.
Jean P Baker.

Room Tip: Front rooms enjoy views of rolling hils. Back rooms overlook pretty gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeanP175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I am finally reviewing this after we stayed here 2 years ago! (May 2010). We were only staying for one night but the owners were very accommodating and welcoming. Our room was very light and airy, looking out over fields. It was very clean and beautifully decorated with armchairs to sit and read in.
I accidentally left a top behind and Roger kindly spotted it, contacted me and posted it back to me that same week.
We chose it after reading the reviews and weren't disappointed by the breakfast! It was nice to eat together with the hosts and other guests.
The setting is gorgeous...I had never been to Durdle Door before and was thrilled with the Jurassic coastline. Why go abroad when Britain has such treasures?! We walked down to the village for dinner...a very relaxing stay. Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank louellen3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWLondon
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at Cove House having decided to spend a few days on the wonderful Dorset coast. Tripadvisor came up trumps owing to the numerous excellent reviews.

Firstly, perfect location to walk or drive to any of the local attractions. The Cove on the door step, Durdle Door just a hill walk away and the amazing coastal walks in both directions.

Shirley is undoubtedly the best tour guide for tips on what to see, in what order and knowing how long it would take to get from A to B to C and back again.

Breakfast was amazing. Personalised menus and other reviewers are spot on - you don't need to eat for the rest of the day.

The room was spacious with so much storage space. Shower room cozy, a little dated but the power shower fantastic. Only downside was that the towel rail wasn't on so our towels were not fully dried.

Room facilities very good - tea/coffee & biscuits. Toiletries such as mini shampoo etc and of course a hairdryer.

We highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunSandsnowlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Lulworth
0.1 mi away
Limestone Hotel
Limestone Hotel
#1 of 2 in West Lulworth
439 reviews
8.6 mi away
Mortons House Hotel
Mortons House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Corfe Castle
918 reviews
6.9 mi away
Springfield Country Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#19 of 22 in Weymouth
1,007 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Smuggler's Inn
The Smuggler's Inn
#1 of 1 in Osmington Mills
424 reviews
8.9 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cove House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cove House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Cove House Bed and Breakfast
Address: Cove House Main Road, West Lulworth BH20 5RL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > West Lulworth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in West Lulworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Justin and Mandy welcome you to Cove House which is our Family run Bed and Breakfast, offering 4 spacious en-suite rooms. 2 King size, 1 Double and 1 Twin which can also be configured as a large King sized bedroom. Our breakfast room overlooks the beautiful country side. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cove House Hotel West Lulworth
Cove House b&b
Cove Hotel Lulworth
Cove House Bed And Breakfast West Lulworth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing