We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Lulworth Cove and Durdle Door
from $701.10
More Info
from $1,228.60
More Info
Reviews (3,443)
Filter reviews
3,443 results
Traveler rating
2,487
732
127
56
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,487
732
127
56
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park steep walk the cliff jurassic coast well worth the effort coastal path walking shoes pebble beach breathtaking views holiday park heritage centre ice cream stair hole parking ticket natural beauty rock formations beautiful place to visit
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 3,443 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2018 via mobile

Some of the most beautiful coastline I have ever seen!

We were lucky enough to have some nice weather today when we visited. It was my first visit to Durdle Door and it was lovely to finally see it ‘in person’.

Highly recommend a visit, especially if you’re lucky enough to get a nice day in low season, (when it’s relatively quiet), as we did.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lulworth_Estate, Public Relations Manager at Lulworth Cove and Durdle Door, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2018

We are glad to hear you had such a successful visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2018 via mobile

Durdle Door is truly one of the highlights of the Jurassic Coast. This also means that you are not the only person who wants to see this stretch of the coast so try to visit out of the holiday season or on weekdays to avoid most of your fellow tourists.

Note: it is only 1 mile from Lulworth Cove to Durdle Door but, given the sometimes steep path, one has to be relatively fit.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank 588jurgenr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lulworth_Estate, Public Relations Manager at Lulworth Cove and Durdle Door, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2018

Thank you for your helpful report, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2018

Really loved it here. We were on a tour and stopped at this location, so glad we did. Our guide took us to the less busy route and looked at the archway from above. Its a little steep for us to walk all the way down to the arch, this was a great alternative.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank maxihines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lulworth_Estate, Public Relations Manager at Lulworth Cove and Durdle Door, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2018

We are glad your guide took you to view the arch without having to embark on the big climb and it is great to hear you enjoyed your visit. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2018 via mobile

Who would of thought that the UK coastline could be this amazing..

When I posted pictures of Durdle Door my friends from across the world were asking me which country I am in..

The coastline is stunning and picturesque.. perfect for families, photographers and hikers alike. Everyone from young to the old love this place.

Best way to get here is by car through some lovely villages. Once you arrive here there is a pay and display car park at the top.

There also is a shop and van cafe.. I would advise to bring your own picnic and why wouldn’t you..! There are also holiday homes in vicinity of this area.

The views are breathtaking, the water is clear and blue and the beach is nice where you can relax opposite durdle door itself.

I would highly recommend this natural beauty. Just another stunning place in Dorset.

Thanks

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank fa7er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lulworth_Estate, Public Relations Manager at Lulworth Cove and Durdle Door, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2018

We are so glad you enjoyed this beautiful area. Thanks for your report.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2018

Stunning location which we walked to along the coastal path from West Lulworth. A beautiful walk especially in the autumn sunshine. We arrived quite early and there were few people about, but by the the time we had finished a walk along the beach and back to the steps it was becoming very busy as you would expect from such a lovely location. A stunning place to visit especially if you can get here early.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank countrylover09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lulworth_Estate, Public Relations Manager at Lulworth Cove and Durdle Door, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2018

Thank you for your lovely report.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews