We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely hotel-highly recommended”
Review of Limestone Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Limestone Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in West Lulworth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Just spent a night at this lovely boutique type of hotel which has recently re-opened under new management. It has a great position set up a hill with lovely views. There is a short climb up from the carpark which might be a problem for people with limited mobility but there is a path as well as steps so a case on wheels can be pulled up without too much difficulty. The friendly young couple running it have really gone to town with the decor and furnishings and our room was excellent -we were upgraded to a suite as the hotel was not busy. The bed was really comfy with crisp white sheets and good quality pillows. There is a cosy small bar with an open fire. The evening meal was excellent, fresh fish is sourced daily from the local harbour. We wish we could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: We were given the coice of a ground floor top floor suite -both lovely. We did not see the standard...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mary h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EJW2901, Owner at Limestone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your feedback on trip advisor!

We have spent many months working extremely hard extensively refurbishing the hotel. Your kind comments make all the hard work worth it and are really appreciated.

I am also very pleased to hear you had a nice meal in our restaurant. We are very lucky to have such fresh seafood on our doorstep and we take advantage of it as much as possible. Please rest assured I will pass your comments onto our chef who I know will be delighted to hear.

Your informative review allows other to make an informed decision when looking for a relaxing break on the Jurassic coast.

Once again, thank you for your 5 star review and I look forward to welcoming you back to Limestone Hotel.

Best wishes,

Edward Wilkes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (470)
There are newer reviews for Limestone Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

460 - 466 of 470 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mont2604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Udo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Freddy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EJW2901, General Manager at Limestone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Writers rom har fin utsikt mot åssidene.
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MetteM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Simuliant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Todas son maravillosas, sin ruido, mucha paz y tranquilidad
  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Lulworth
8.6 mi away
Mortons House Hotel
Mortons House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Corfe Castle
953 reviews
6.8 mi away
Springfield Country Hotel
21.5 mi away
Summer Lodge
Summer Lodge
#1 of 2 in Evershot
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#20 of 22 in Weymouth
1,097 reviews
7.5 mi away
The Priory Hotel
The Priory Hotel
#1 of 3 in Wareham
375 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Smuggler's Inn
The Smuggler's Inn
#1 of 1 in Osmington Mills
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Limestone Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limestone Hotel

Address: Main Road | Lulworth Cove, West Lulworth BH20 5RL, England (Formerly Gatton House)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > West Lulworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in West Lulworth
Price Range: $147 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the Dorset hills, this stylish country house is situated in an area of outstanding natural beauty on the Jurassic coastline.Limestone at Lulworth is a uniquely designed, characteristic hotel. The combination of traditional furnishings tastefully enhanced with a modern influence, creates an authentic English, country house feel with a touch of luxury. Combined with the relaxed, homely atmosphere makes this the perfect place for a well-deserved break.Just a short walk away from Lulworth cove and a brisk hike over the hill to Durdle door, listed by “Visit Britain” as one of the top 10 natural wonders of the UK, Limestone hotel is a perfect base to explore this quintessential part of England. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Limestone Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gatton House Hotel West Lulworth
Limestone Hotel West Lulworth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing