We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Total relaxation”
Review of Bindon Bottom B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Lulworth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bindon Bottom B&B
Ranked #1 of 13 West Lulworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Just to say a big thank you to Lisa and Clive for a wonderful few days in this beautiful part of the country. If you are in need of a break in relaxing surroundings this is the place to come. Everything you could possibly need is provided for you here and all is perfect - (wonderful breakfast)! We were made to feel so welcome and really didn't want to leave. The sea shore in this area is lovely and there are lots of things to do. Pace of life seems very slow and helps you to unwind. Food at the Limestone is very good quality. Many thanks to you both, we have returned home to enjoy our son's wedding with renewed vigour!! Already planning our next visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristinaLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,056)
There are newer reviews for Bindon Bottom B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

679 - 685 of 1,056 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2013

I can only reiterate what everyone else has already said - this is a fabulous B&B. Lisa & Clive made us feel very welcome throughout our stay. Our room had everything we could possibly need - even suncream! The location was wonderful (and so was the weather!), the house was lovely and the breakfasts were great. I would recommend Bindon Bottom to everyone!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed at Bindon Bottom for 2 nights in the Keats Room and every aspect of the stay was fantastic. Lisa and Clive could not do more for you and everything we could have needed was available. The building was beautiful, the room was lovely and the location is second to none. The room had everything from quality bath/shower products, sun creams and toiletries that you may have forgotten to homemade biscuits and chocolates supplied daily. They really go the extra mile and even supplied us with beach towels that we had forgotten. The breakfast was excellent, and the whole place had a relaxing atmosphere where you could come and go as you pleased. Location is faultless. Lulworth Cove 5 minute walk away, endless walks available along the coast. Durdle Door within walking distance which is a must. Local store 100 yards away and some top restaurants on the doorstep. We ate at Limestone and Bishops which were both excellent with locally caught produce. I would recommend this B&B to anyone and we would definitely return in the future.

Thanks Lisa and Clive and thanks for supplying the sunshine while we stayed with you.

Alison and James

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Another wonderful stay at Bindon Bottom...Clive and Lisa go that extra mile to make sure everything is perfect. I'll never get sick of the location and the lovely warm welcome that I get when I arrive. .I take my hat off to u both. Oh and Clive, you still make the best full English I have ever eaten..thanx again to you both..see you again very soon

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

The location at Lulworth Cove is fantastic. The beaches and walks are very scenic.
We really enjoyed our stay at Bindon Bottom. The food was excellent, and there are nice touches in the rooms. We also liked the guides available to browse at breakfast time , so your day could be planned.We occasionally liked to stay in in the evening and watch a DVD from the provided collection.
The hosts, Lisa and Clive, were very helpful in recommending places to visit and also very friendly. Also there is plenty to do in Dorset in terms of site seeing, beaches and coastal walks.
We will definitely recommended staying here. We look forward to our next visit!

Best Regards,

Jane and Paul.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Lisa and Clive have gone to considerable lengths to create a B&B experience that is memorable - and have they succeeded! From the warm and friendly welcome to the comfortable and well-equipped rooms and the excellent breakfasts, everything is just right. Nothing is too much trouble; and we were really taken aback to find the basket of "things you might have forgotten" in our room. That was particularly welcome, since my toothpaste unexpectedly ran out on the second day of our visit!

Lovely place to stay - whether you want to just walk or tour. Great hosts. Beat this if you can!!

Room Tip: We stayed in Barrie: two 4ft beds and possibly the best shower I have used!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skivacance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

What a week to choose for our stay at Bindon Bottom, real summer sunshine and hot! Thoroughly enjoyed it. Room was lovely with a good selection of goodies on the hospitality tray plus excellent breakfast cooked by Clive and served by Lisa a harming and dedicated couple. Attention was given to every little detail. Well recommended for a peaceful and delightful holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Lulworth
0.1 mi away
Limestone Hotel
Limestone Hotel
#1 of 2 in West Lulworth
470 reviews
7.4 mi away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#20 of 22 in Weymouth
1,096 reviews
6.8 mi away
Springfield Country Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Crown Hotel
Crown Hotel
#10 of 22 in Weymouth
494 reviews
7.5 mi away
The Anglebury House
The Anglebury House
#3 of 3 in Wareham
76 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lulworth Cove Inn
Lulworth Cove Inn
#3 of 13 in West Lulworth
846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bindon Bottom B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bindon Bottom B&B

Address: Main Road | Lulworth Cove, West Lulworth BH20 5RL, England (Formerly Graybank Bed & Breakfast)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > West Lulworth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in West Lulworth
Price Range: $101 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lisa and Clive welcome you to Bindon Bottom. This charming Victorian country house built of Purbeck and local stone is our home, nestled into the bottom of Bindon Hill in the quintessential English village of West Lulworth, Dorset. We have five guest rooms at Bindon Bottom: Four double rooms and one twin room. We feel sure you'll have a very relaxing and comfortable stay with us. Because of our perfect location and our relaxed atmosphere, many guests settle into Bindon Bottom as their base to discover the magnificent World Heritage Jurassic Coast as well as the beautiful Dorset Countryside and the Isle of Purbeck. Each guest room offers: * An extremely comfortable bed made up with Organic & Pure Cotton bed linen, luxury duvets and divine pillows * Flat screen TV, with 'Free Sat' Channels & DVD player ~ And we have a new DVD Library. * Wi Fi Internet Access * A hospitality tray brimming with Organic/Fair Trade tea & herbal teas, coffee, hot chocolate, decaf tea & coffee, filtered bottled water, fresh local milk and a jar of local biscuits & snacks. * Fluffy Fair Trade/Organic cotton towels * Luxury Fair Trade/Organic bathrobes * Eco Hair dryer * A wind-up Eco Torch to get you to the pub and back in the dark (there are no street lights in the village) * Organic luxury toiletries including hand wash, shampoo, conditioner, shower gel/bath foam & lots more... * The Official Jurassic Coast Information & Guide Books * A guest folder filled with useful information and ideas on where to eat and what to do... ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bindon Bottom Bed And Breakfast
Bindon Bottom Hotel West Lulworth
Bindon Bottom B&B West Lulworth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing