We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant stay at Bindon Bottom”
Review of Bindon Bottom B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Lulworth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bindon Bottom B&B
Ranked #1 of 13 West Lulworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant stay at Bindon Bottom”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Lisa and Clive made us feel so welcome even before we got there! They sent a text stating they looking forward to meeting us. We were on a walking holiday and had just completed a 10 mile walk in the mist and as we finished it had started to rain. We were just starting to feel chilly and the rain was pouring down when we received a message from Lisa and Clive to tell us our room was ready early - the smiles that went across our faces to think we could go and freshen up.

These smiles were not a patch on our grins when we saw Bindon Bottom! What a fantastic, beautiful building, tastefully decorated and very carefully planned to maximise space. Lisa greeted us and could not have been more helpful. She showed us our room and gave us lots of information about the village and places to eat. Lisa and Clive have thought of everything for their guests comfort and safety. The tea/coffee facilities, the selection of biscuits, chocolate truffles, the fridge on the landing to chill your wine as warm Prosecco is a no, no. The list of little touches that all make a difference is endless.

If you want a comfortable luxurious guest house to stay in at beautiful Lulworth Cove you cannot beat Bindon Bottom.....absolutely fabulous, it made my holiday!

Lynn and Sharon

Room Tip: Only stayed in the twin room (the Barrie room) not seen the others but it was fantastic! I would thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

995 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    991
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
63
804
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2013

What a gem! A fantastic spot just minutes from Lulworth Cove and several great pubs and restaurants.

The room was lovely (Keats Room) with views over the fields. It was spotlessly clean and had loads of little extras such as fresh biscuits everyday, truffles by the bed and a box of things you might have forgotten including a toothbrush and face wipes!

Breakfast was in a pretty room and was lovely; perfectly cooked poached eggs and yummy baked beans.

Lisa and Clive are so welcoming and friendly - we'll definitely go back and would highly recommend to anyone wanting a relaxing and very comfortable stay in Lulworth.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank epudwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Outstanding hosts, Outstanding Location and Outstanding accommodation. Lisa and Clive are attentive hosts and nothing was too much trouble. The room was well decorated and had the little extras that make all the difference - wonderful products in the shower room, dressing gowns and lovely bedding. There were snacks such as organic cakes and crisps in the room and replenished daily. Breakfast cereals were superb and Clive's full English very good.

Bindon Bottom is an excellent place to explore this magnificent part of the Dorset coast.

Room Tip: Try and get the Hardy room if you can - it looked wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton
2 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed 3 nights to walk the South-West coast path between Weymouth and Kimmeridge. Lisa and Clive are running a superb B and B. It was perfect in every way. The breakfasts were delicious, the room was very clean. There was a relaxed, friendly atmosphere. Lisa and Clive were helpful without being intrusive.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GreenBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I choose to stay at Bindon Bottom for my husbands bithday again this year and once again we had such a chilled and lovely time! This year we had the Keats room , beautiful views and ambiance.
thanks once again and we will be back! Victoria and Nicholasxx

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank victoria p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury
Level Contributor
70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This was our second stay and yet again the hospitality and standard of accommodation was superb. Everything that I reported following our first stay last year (“STOP LOOKING” 24th Sept) still applies to this great B&B in a great location. The ongoing attention to detail, from the local information packs to the hospitality tray in the room, are some of the things that set Bindon apart from other B&B’s. All rooms are to a high standard and we stayed again in Hardy. We are a well travelled couple and Bindon stands out in our memories and is one that we highly recommend to friends. Visits to Durdle Door, Shell Bay, Knoll Beach (good facilities), Durlston Head and the gentle walk to Harry’s Rock (from the Bankes Arms car park in Studland) made for a perfect 3 day break. We always like to visit different places in the UK and aboard but we will be coming back to Bindon for at least a 3rd time. I would highly recommend the Limestone at Lulworth restaurant (3 doors away), Lisa rang and booked it for us. The food was all fresh, excellent scallops and crab and was reasonably priced.

Room Tip: We like the Hardy room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElRog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wombourne
2 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Exceptional b&b in every way! Superb attention to detail. This is only our 2nd review for trip advisor - the 1st being for bindon bottom this time last year. What more can we say? We immediately booked for the same weekend next year - and suspect we will continue to do this for as long as Lisa & clive open up their wonderful home. Ideal location for exploring whole of Jurassic coast and inland dorset, and plenty of very good eateries within walking distance. Also breakfast to die for! We just love the place

Room Tip: Hardy has the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D_and_d_Wombourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Lulworth
0.1 mi away
Limestone Hotel
Limestone Hotel
#1 of 2 in West Lulworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
7.4 mi away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#19 of 22 in Weymouth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 997 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lulworth Cove Inn
Lulworth Cove Inn
#3 of 13 in West Lulworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Frome Dale
Frome Dale
#2 of 5 in Wool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
3.6 mi away
Countryman Inn
Countryman Inn
#1 of 1 in East Knighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Red Lion
The Red Lion
#2 of 4 in Winfrith Newburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bindon Bottom B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bindon Bottom B&B

Property: Bindon Bottom B&B
Address: Main Road | Lulworth Cove, West Lulworth BH20 5RL, England (Formerly Graybank Bed & Breakfast)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > West Lulworth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in West Lulworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lisa and Clive welcome you to Bindon Bottom. This charming Victorian country house built of Purbeck and local stone is our home, nestled into the bottom of Bindon Hill in the quintessential English village of West Lulworth, Dorset. We have five guest rooms at Bindon Bottom: Four double rooms and one twin room. We feel sure you'll have a very relaxing and comfortable stay with us. Because of our perfect location and our relaxed atmosphere, many guests settle into Bindon Bottom as their base to discover the magnificent World Heritage Jurassic Coast as well as the beautiful Dorset Countryside and the Isle of Purbeck. Each guest room offers: * An extremely comfortable bed made up with Organic & Pure Cotton bed linen, luxury duvets and divine pillows * Flat screen TV, with 'Free Sat' Channels & DVD player ~ And we have a new DVD Library. * Wi Fi Internet Access * A hospitality tray brimming with Organic/Fair Trade tea & herbal teas, coffee, hot chocolate, decaf tea & coffee, filtered bottled water, fresh local milk and a jar of local biscuits & snacks. * Fluffy Fair Trade/Organic cotton towels * Luxury Fair Trade/Organic bathrobes * Eco Hair dryer * A wind-up Eco Torch to get you to the pub and back in the dark (there are no street lights in the village) * Organic luxury toiletries including hand wash, shampoo, conditioner, shower gel/bath foam & lots more... * The Official Jurassic Coast Information & Guide Books * A guest folder filled with useful information and ideas on where to eat and what to do... ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bindon Bottom Bed And Breakfast
Bindon Bottom Hotel West Lulworth
Bindon Bottom B&B West Lulworth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing