We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bindon Bottom B&B
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in West Lulworth
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
West Lulworth House(West Lulworth)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Limestone Hotel(West Lulworth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Smuggler's Inn(Osmington Mills)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Riviera Hotel(Weymouth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
The Bankes Arms Hotel(Corfe Castle)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Mortons House Hotel(Corfe Castle)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,111)
Filter reviews
1,111 results
Traveler rating
1,107
4
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,107
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslisa clivehardy roomkeats roomattention to detailneals yardchocolate trufflesperfect hostslittle toucheslulworth covefresh milkthought of everythingdurdle doorbiscuitshospitality traynothing is too much troublesecond to noneevery aspect
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
827 - 832 of 1,111 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed for three nights with Lisa and Clive at the end of October. What great hosts they are, welcoming, warm and friendly and all with a relaxed, calm and smiling charm. They have created a bed and breakfast with a real eye for quality and detail. We stayed in Blyton Room. A really comfortable bed with luxurious duvet, sheets and pillows makes for a really restful night. Great little touches too, like freshly baked biscuits, little chocolates and fresh milk in a mini fridge. Breakfast is spot on, with a good range to choose from. Lisa and Clive are keen to ensure you are looked after during your stay, offering advice on local walks, places to eat, etc yet are so unobtrusive in the way they do it, which is great - it's your break after all. At some B&Bs you get the accommodation without the hosts or vice versa - with Bindon Bottom and Lisa and Clive it's the full package - enjoy!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NigelandMavis_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Clive and Lisa made every effort to make us welcome. We stayed in the Keats Room, complete with chocolates, baked snacks and a lovely view. Breakfast was delicious with lots of veggie options. We will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank memaryada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We visited Bindon Bottom for the fourth time in October, and can say the whole experience was excellent and as good as ever. It was great to see Lisa & Clive again - both of whom immediately make you feel very welcomed. We stayed in 'Hardy' - which was perfect for us. Breakfasts as expected were fantastic. To make the stay even better - the Sun shone on us everyday!. See you next year.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJKMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Bindon Bottom B and B for two nights on our recent vacation to England and really appreciated staying with Lisa and Clive at this top notch bed and breakfast. Every detail was attended to - the environment was very welcoming, our room was lovely and breakfasts were delicious, with wonderful granola, nuts, yogurt and berries in addition to a fully cooked breakfast. The room was made welcoming and luxurious with Neal's Yard toiletries, magazines, fresh baked cookies and a great selection of teas, coffee and organic hot chocolate. Lisa and Clive were very friendly and accommodating and helped us plan itineraries for the day as well as give recommendations for the evening for dinner. After staying with Lisa and Clive at Bindon Bottom I can see why this establishment has been given so many well deserved accolades.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank NorthVanPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We returned to Bindon Bottom just over a year since our first visit and it's still just as wonderful. Lisa and Clive are very welcoming and pay attention to the details. We loved the selection of tea in our room, the tasty biscuits, Neal's Yard toiletries and comfortable bed. Clive's cooked breakfast was as fantastic as we remembered, and we appreciated Lisa's selection of healthy cereals, yoghurt and homemade fruit compote. We stayed for two nights, in the Barrie Room this team, and enjoyed the fabulous coastal walks at Lulworth Cove and Durdle Door.

Room Tip: The Barrie Room was the only room available when we booked, and wouldn't have been our first choice, but it was lovely. It's on the first floor, so good for people who don't like climbing lots of stairs. It has comfortable twin beds, an en-suite shower room and a nice view of the garden.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KEM2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews