We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a lovely place!”
Review of Bindon Bottom B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Lulworth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bindon Bottom B&B
Ranked #1 of 13 West Lulworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Nancy, France
1 review
“Such a lovely place!”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

From 17/09 to 20/09 we stayed in the Bindon Bottom B&B in Wesr Lulworth. This well-kept and tastefully decorated B&B is quietly located in a 5 minutes walking distance to Lulworth Cove, the coast path and several pubs and restaurants and also in easy walking distance to Durdle Door. The hosts, Lisa and Clive, are very kind and helpful and there are lots of tourists guides and magazines about the region available. Clive's breakfast is absolutely delicious. To make it short: it was just the perfect stay and we highly recommend this beautiful house where after nightfall we could even observe a badger in the front garden.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CLAUDE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,029 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,025
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
65
833
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Lisa and Clive were amazing, treating my fiancee and I like family. Knowing we had just gotten engaged, they had a congratulatory card waiting with our breakfast. Clive's English Breakfast is the best I've had. Immaculate B&B with superior service...can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madeira Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Clive and Lisa will make you feel like guests in their home; they certainly seem to love what they are doing and their guests benefit from the results. I don't know how they can do it any better! Everything is organic---even the bathrobes were organic! There is no need to consider staying anywhere else! It is also a nice, pleasant walk down to the pub from here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Micropete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2012

My partner and I had the pleasure of staying two nights with Lisa and Clive on our weekend away in Dorset. The B&B is beautiful, spotless and very welcoming. From the luxury of our bedroom (the highest standards of organic and eco products used/offered throughtout) to the delucious food we loved every second. Every detail has been thought of and helpful advice on hand. The surrounding pubs/restaurants were lovely, complimenting the amazing scenery. We will be back, so much more to explore.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Automatic10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2012

A fantastic Bed & Breakfast with all your needs looked after to the higest of standards. Lisa & Clive were wonderful and friendly hosts, Lulworth Cove the most beautiful of places. Clive's breakfasts are superbly cooked.
What more can I say ''SIMPLY THE BEST''...we will be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontefract
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed at Bindon Bottom in September 2011 and enjoyed it so much that we booked to return this September. We again stayed in the Hardy Room, this time for 7 nights. The comments in our previous review are all still valid; this is a wonderful B&B and Lisa and Clive are fabulous hosts. We would highly recommend Bindon Bottom to anyone staying in the area. Our 2 stays there have both been fantastic!

Thank you again, Lisa and Clive :-)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmandelYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

When planning our diving weekend in Lulworth Cove with friends we booked Bindon Bottom for our two night stay as it looked an ideal location very close to the Cove and had great reviews on Tripadvisor. We are so glad we did, as this is going to be a place we return to, hopefully many times. We stayed in the Blyton Room on the ground floor, our friends had the Keats room and our teenage sons stayed in the Barrie Room which is the twin room. All the rooms were really excellent with extremely comfortable beds and much thought has gone into providing everything you need including fresh milk which is pretty rare in a B&B. As we needed to make an early start on Saturday, Clive and Lisa very kindly provided their delicious breakfast half an hour earlier for us and were so helpful in allowing us to store some of our diving gear in their garage and providing a hose to wash down the stuff afterwards. They also helped with suggestions on where to eat and Lisa very kindly made a dinner booking for us. This is a wonderful place to stay, the rooms are spotless and comfortable, the atmosphere is very peaceful and Lisa and Clive are charming hosts. We didn't want to leave and will definitely be returning!

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Wendy6661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Lulworth
7.4 mi away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#20 of 22 in Weymouth
1,041 reviews
0.1 mi away
Limestone Hotel
Limestone Hotel
#1 of 2 in West Lulworth
451 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Smuggler's Inn
The Smuggler's Inn
#1 of 1 in Osmington Mills
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 mi away
Norfolk Royale Hotel
Norfolk Royale Hotel
#22 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,863 reviews
4.0 mi away
Frome Dale
Frome Dale
#2 of 5 in Wool
70 reviews
9.1 mi away
The Old Mill Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bindon Bottom B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bindon Bottom B&B

Property: Bindon Bottom B&B
Address: Main Road | Lulworth Cove, West Lulworth BH20 5RL, England (Formerly Graybank Bed & Breakfast)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > West Lulworth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in West Lulworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lisa and Clive welcome you to Bindon Bottom. This charming Victorian country house built of Purbeck and local stone is our home, nestled into the bottom of Bindon Hill in the quintessential English village of West Lulworth, Dorset. We have five guest rooms at Bindon Bottom: Four double rooms and one twin room. We feel sure you'll have a very relaxing and comfortable stay with us. Because of our perfect location and our relaxed atmosphere, many guests settle into Bindon Bottom as their base to discover the magnificent World Heritage Jurassic Coast as well as the beautiful Dorset Countryside and the Isle of Purbeck. Each guest room offers: * An extremely comfortable bed made up with Organic & Pure Cotton bed linen, luxury duvets and divine pillows * Flat screen TV, with 'Free Sat' Channels & DVD player ~ And we have a new DVD Library. * Wi Fi Internet Access * A hospitality tray brimming with Organic/Fair Trade tea & herbal teas, coffee, hot chocolate, decaf tea & coffee, filtered bottled water, fresh local milk and a jar of local biscuits & snacks. * Fluffy Fair Trade/Organic cotton towels * Luxury Fair Trade/Organic bathrobes * Eco Hair dryer * A wind-up Eco Torch to get you to the pub and back in the dark (there are no street lights in the village) * Organic luxury toiletries including hand wash, shampoo, conditioner, shower gel/bath foam & lots more... * The Official Jurassic Coast Information & Guide Books * A guest folder filled with useful information and ideas on where to eat and what to do... ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bindon Bottom Bed And Breakfast
Bindon Bottom Hotel West Lulworth
Bindon Bottom B&B West Lulworth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing