We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Every comfort you hope for and in a lovely location”
Review of Bindon Bottom B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Lulworth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bindon Bottom B&B
Ranked #1 of 13 West Lulworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 13, 2012

An absolutely delightful B & B. Lisa and Clive think of everything to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. After a good night's sleep, a very tasty breakfast cooked by Clive, and research of their literature of the local area you are ready to explore the fantastic landscape. Lisa's advice on locations, tides, walks, inns and local bus services was invaluable. At the end of every day we knew we would return to the comfort of our room, some home cooked biscuits and a warm drink. Wished we could stay longer and intend to return.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,066)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

832 - 838 of 1,066 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2012

My husband and I stayed in the Hardy room for two nights in early August, and absolutely loved our stay. The room was beautiful, peaceful and enjoyed a magnificent view, and Clive's breakfasts were just fantastic! However, it's the warmth and friendliness of hosts Clive and Lisa that really shines out, and the obvious thought and care that has gone into making their B&B the standout triumph that it is. Lovely little touches such as fresh milk, carefully selected books by the bedside, biscuits and chocolates, fluffy bathrobes and Neals Yard toiletries mean that Bindon Bottom feels more like a boutique hotel without any stuffy formality. We will be certainly be returning, and this time we'll do more walking of the gorgeous countryside to justify our huge, delicious breakfasts!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucyf902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We fully endorse all of the excellent reviews Bindon Bottom has received to date. Lisa and Clive could not have given us a better welcome or have been more hospitable. Our 3 night stay in the Hardy room exceeded all of our expectations. The view was great and, as so many reviewers have said, the attention to detail in the room was superb. The little extras showed that a great deal of thought had gone in to ensuring that guests felt very welcome. We know the area very well, but had we not, Lisa had a number of suggestions of places to visit which would have been very useful to a person new to the area. Breakfasts were very, very good indeed! As mentioned by the previous reviewer, we also enjoyed our evening meals at The Dandelion Bistro, just a few minutes walk away. We will have no hesitation in recommending Bindon Bottom B&B to relatives and friends, and hope to return ourselves.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Truly a unique and special B and B. Lisa's Australian background shines through as she makes the traditional UK B&B experience even better. Cheerful and helpful hosts from arrival to departure, superb attention to detail, an excellent supply of guidebooks, and beautiful breakfasts. Wish we could have stayed more than 3 nights. A 5-minute walk to the Dandelion Bistro for excellent evening meals.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AusNZtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We stayed in the Hardy room at Bindon Bottom last week and found Lisa and Clive to be fantastic hosts. The room has great views and attention to detail in the room was astonishing. Very impressed. Unfortunately we could stay only for one night but are looking forward to going back soon hopefully. Also I found it fantastic value for money. I would have happily paid 50% more for the same room.

Room Tip: The Hardy room without a doubt
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rivaldoisgod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Well what can I say; I have stayed in much more expensive hotels in my time and frankly none of them come anywhere near the standard of BB. Not only is it an an ideal location, Bindon Bottom is also faultless. The rooms are a very high standard in terms of decor, furnishings/soft furnishings, facilities and linen. Tea and coffee are superb, a really nice touch is jugs of fresh milk in a fridge in the hall which you are encouraged (!) to use for your own beverages/booze etc. Fresh water in nice bottles. Shower facilities are excellent; a box of various toiletries which my girlfriend appreciated and a good TV with a huge range of channels and DVD player and well stocked DVD library. Saving the rest for last; breakfast is to die for! Top quality in every respect from cereals, natural yoghurt and a pot of chilled fruit , fresh milk, proper butter in a chilled pot (not those bloody awful sachets!!). Lovely bread for toast and the cooked breakfast is, without a shadow of doubt the best I have ever had. Finally, Lisa and Clive are superb hosts; very friendly and nothing is too much trouble. They offer excellent advice about local facilities and walks/beaches etc. Will definitely be going back again and again if they have any space of course!! Well done Lisa and Clive; you have a top quality, world class place worthy of 5 stars in my view.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We have chosen to visit B&Bs because of the friendliness and personal effort that goes into making a stay memorable. This is especially true at Bindon Bottom where every detail is considered and catered for - Lisa and Clive have thought of everything to help you thoroughly enjoy your stay. The Hardy room had a wonderful view and lovely furnishings.Breakfast was delicious and prepared us for our exploration of the glorious countryside close by.
Lynda and Simon Harrogate

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LyndaJHarrogate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Lulworth
0.1 mi away
Limestone Hotel
Limestone Hotel
#1 of 2 in West Lulworth
473 reviews
7.4 mi away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#20 of 22 in Weymouth
1,107 reviews
9.1 mi away
Crown Hotel
Crown Hotel
#10 of 22 in Weymouth
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments
6.8 mi away
Springfield Country Hotel
8.9 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bindon Bottom B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bindon Bottom B&B

Address: Main Road | Lulworth Cove, West Lulworth BH20 5RL, England (Formerly Graybank Bed & Breakfast)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > West Lulworth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in West Lulworth
Price Range: $99 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lisa and Clive welcome you to Bindon Bottom. This charming Victorian country house built of Purbeck and local stone is our home, nestled into the bottom of Bindon Hill in the quintessential English village of West Lulworth, Dorset. We have five guest rooms at Bindon Bottom: Four double rooms and one twin room. We feel sure you'll have a very relaxing and comfortable stay with us. Because of our perfect location and our relaxed atmosphere, many guests settle into Bindon Bottom as their base to discover the magnificent World Heritage Jurassic Coast as well as the beautiful Dorset Countryside and the Isle of Purbeck. Each guest room offers: * An extremely comfortable bed made up with Organic & Pure Cotton bed linen, luxury duvets and divine pillows * Flat screen TV, with 'Free Sat' Channels & DVD player ~ And we have a new DVD Library. * Wi Fi Internet Access * A hospitality tray brimming with Organic/Fair Trade tea & herbal teas, coffee, hot chocolate, decaf tea & coffee, filtered bottled water, fresh local milk and a jar of local biscuits & snacks. * Fluffy Fair Trade/Organic cotton towels * Luxury Fair Trade/Organic bathrobes * Eco Hair dryer * A wind-up Eco Torch to get you to the pub and back in the dark (there are no street lights in the village) * Organic luxury toiletries including hand wash, shampoo, conditioner, shower gel/bath foam & lots more... * The Official Jurassic Coast Information & Guide Books * A guest folder filled with useful information and ideas on where to eat and what to do... ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bindon Bottom Bed And Breakfast
Bindon Bottom Hotel West Lulworth
Bindon Bottom B&B West Lulworth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing